Very good 7.4
Based on 64 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Yoke from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Location a bit far
Location far from expected but generally the stay is good
Location far from expected but generally the stay is good
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Ashford from Ireland
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very nice hotel, but a little far out
Room, decor, value for money
Stayed here for a couple of nights, great hotel, very nice decorations and clever room design. Staff were friendly, although the queue at reception was a little irritating. Only downfall was the location, a good 5-10 mins walk to the nearest tram station.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

patrick from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Fantastic. Professional and friendly
Location staff and professional
Perfect. Great hotel. Staff were friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

pawan from Nepal
Couples
Privilege Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
very comfortable hotel easy to go by train to cen
location peacefull gud roomsamazing gud and excellrnt memoryvery gud
very gud
Reviewed June 03, 2014

NARIMAH from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Very cofortable bed
Facing amstel river, quiet surrounding and value for money
The hotel located 700m from Overamstel metro station(metro line 51). Metro ride about 15 mins from Central Station. next metro stop RAI. From RAI only 15 min to Schipol Airport via sprinter.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Monika from Poland
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Not very pleasant staff
Quite interesting interriors in the rooms.
Very disappointing. Huge deposit not mentioned on the website, unfriendly and uninformed staff.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Zsuzsanna from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Clean and tidy room,. nice
.-
Reviewed May 01, 2014

MEDDY from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
nice hotel and clean
good design
Reviewed October 13, 2013

sasiwan from Thailand
Business travelers
Privilege Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Great location
Locotion, clean room and great staff
The hotel was absolutely perfect! We was looking for a hotel with a good location and this couldn't have been better! We was bang I'm the middle of the city and all the bars, shops and cafes was on out doorstep literally! The service in the hotel was amazing, every member of staff was so friendly and very helpful telling us everything we needed to know for our visit. The rooms were very clean and basic just what we needed and there was a safe and TV for extra comfort. The beds themselves was surprisingly very comfortable every night I had a good night sleep! The best thing about the hotel had to be the location and the staff, and the only thing I can fault is there was scaffolding up while we were staying but you couldn't help that! I would 100% stay again and I am already planning my next visit back to Amsterdam and city hotel!
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Marvin from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel but far away from central station
clean, comfortable and inexpensive
Our stay is alright. However, to get to the hotel from the nearest tram stop would take around 10 minutes. It's Franklin De Roosevelt stop tram number 25.
Reviewed August 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: