Very good 7.9
Based on 257 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 257 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

WEI from China
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
pleasant stay
cnetrally located,cloose to shops and cruise
the hotel does not look like a five star hotel, quite old. but it is central, and it is not far from the train station, and easy to walk around.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Susan from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Location
Location is good
There was a big party that called Gay Pride outside the hotel from 7pm to 2am on August 3, 2013 which made very loud noisy for 7 hours. The hotel didn't inform us in advance and we couldn't sleep for whole night. My husband got very serious headache in the morning to go to the airport. Besides the noisy that was not informed to us in advance, I was told that it will be charged for 3 items from the refrigerator in our room on my bill when I was checking out on August 3, 2013, I did ask to take it away from my bill since I did not have any items from refrigerator during my stay and the female receptionists seemed a little impatient. It looks like the hotel has the problems to control their employees to do their jobs for counting inventory. I was very disappointed about this 5 stars hotel. The only one good thing is the location.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Maurice from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Old dated hotel, decent 3* max, NO WAY a 5*
Location location location nothing else
Extremely unpleasant. Room over looking very noisy stretch of bars and windows aren't sound proofed (earplugs supplied next to bed). Dated decor, filthy furniture and probably the only '5 star' hotel without a LCD television. 200metres away from Amsterdam Centraal but other than that tons of other 4 star hotels in the neighbourhood that can beat this place hands down. The sauna is a very very dirty !
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Michael from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fantastic - right in the center of Amsterdam
Perfect location, large rooms, clean, large beds
This is a very comfortable hotel at a reasonable price, right in the heart of the old Amsterdam centrum.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Tracey from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Fantastic
great location, nice rooms and very good restaurants
Had a wonderful time in a hotel with large, good rooms and great restaurants.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Rita from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Excellent location.
Very accessible to train station , shopping areas and tourism atrractions
Very nice. Staff was very accommodating and supportive. The hotel is very near to everything. Just a walking distance to major attractions.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Juan from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Central and convenient
Location. Clean. Friendly
Not as good as expected. The room temperature was set to 26 C Wichita I found uncomfortable. The tv had poor image
Reviewed July 29, 2013

philip from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
this is not a 5 star hotel
location, location, location..
the hotel needs a massive overhaul if it is to retain its 5 stars. I travel extensively have a good sense of the level of a five star hotel and I am sorry to say, this hotel doesn't even come close. the rooms are extremely tired. would probably haven fine in the 70's but certainly not in the year 2013! the gym shouldn't be called a gym, period....
Reviewed July 27, 2013

pilsa from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
great
comfort, clean and elegant
Is a very nice and plesure while a staying at nh barbizon hotel
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Sivanandi from India
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Very near to train station
Hotel staff good, near train station and walkable distance to restaurants and train station and attractions
Stayed one night and it was happy stay, near train station and attractions
Reviewed July 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: