Very good 7.5
Based on 160 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

pawan from Nepal
Family with young children
Standard with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Nice breakfast nice location very Gud
Breakfast location room
Very comfortable enjoy
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Amsterdam Stay
Location Staff Convenience
The hotel was looking dated and tired. Our room was very noisy some nights and the air con did not work. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Harry from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Center location walking distance
Location, easy access near entertainment area
There are two type of furniture room, brown color and grey color. took the grey one. the wood color furniture is look dirty and more ugly. always stay here good location but nowaday got many much more choice with better room in amsterdam
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Not bad
The room, the staff, the location
Excellent, no real problems other than my room overlooked at back street which was quite noisy but I guess there isn't much they could do about that really, overall a really good relaxing stay
Reviewed February 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anton from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great stay
Location, breakfast and staff
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Felicity from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Perfect for a Short Break
Location, Location, Location!
I booked this hotel for a weekend break with my boyfriend. I was a little nervous after reading a lot of damning reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were a bit dated and I think they do need to refurbish the hotel, but nothing was as bad as I'd been made to believe. It was clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was a good size, the staff were polite and helpful. I'm not sure if the other reviewers were expecting a gold plated room and angelical staff complete with halo, but I have no complaints about this hotel. I don't think you could get a better location for the price. O yes and the location is fantastic.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sari from Finland
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location, that's all
location
Location is good, otherwise just basic hotel that has a weird smell in it..
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adeline from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location, but noisy and poorly maintained.
Only the location
As I was checking in, I overhead the girl at the next counter asking if there was a break-in the day before in one of the hotel rooms, and asked if it happened often. (Do note that the person behind her was the guest of the hotel who had her room broken into. This set the tone for my stay in NH Carlton. I was extremely careful throughout my stay. What really disappointed me was the reply from the front counter staff, where she brushed the question away pretending to not understand the question, and instead said, "I do not know why would anyone want to break into the hotel rooms." It is not very reassuring for guests as there was no mention of changes in security measures to prevent it from happening again. Other than the location, I would not recommend the hotel. The room looks very old, and carpet is badly stained. A complete difference from what was seen on the hotel site. Although the bed was clean, housekeeping is questionable because, why are the bins in the room not cleared daily? This is not a hotel for the light sleeper as well, the only time when there was no noise from the street below was between 5am to 7am.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Hotel room safe broken into
English speaking staff, location
We stayed at no Carlton for the third time these past days. We left the room to do shopping and all the money we had with us (euros and US dollars) were secured in the hotel room safe. When we came back, all our money and jewelry were missing already. Police were called b the hotel did not even guarantee that they would be able to compensate us for our missing valuables. They just made us file a police report and wait for insurance to take care of it. Terrible terrible security, we were all traumatized by the event and left several thousand euros poorer.
Reviewed September 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tao from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
comfortable stay
loction
The hotel is just opposite of metro and bus station. It is very easy to get to major tourist's attractions. The bus service 24 hours. So it is very convenience. The room is clean and cozy. The housekeeping service is good. They change the bath towel everyday. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Overall it is a very nice stay.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: