Excellent 8.1
Based on 319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

hamid from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Satisfactory
Location and staff
It was ok. However the door of the terrace had some problems opening + the AC was out of order
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Sugiharto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel and central location.
Best location, luxury hotel, good service
Nice hotel in the central location. Great staffs too
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Dea from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
centrally located hotel
nice, centrally located, close to public transport
it was nice and fun, we had a great time at this hotel. but the room is a lil bit small
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Seliyan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
A great place for shopping and nightlife
Ideally localted in the central city and close to shpping areas and major attractions
Most of the time we were out shopping and enjoying the nightlife. The hotel is located in the central city close to the shopping areas and major attractions. Tours can be booked at the hotel or nearby booking centres.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Amit from India
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Relaxing
Location, bathroom, hygiene
It was average. The Internet was very slow and the staff was not very helpful
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Alexandra from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good reputable old hotel
centrally located, reputable, good breakfast selection
pleasant. good breakfast, centrally located, room a bit old.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Syed from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great Location
Friendly staff, good breakfast and great location.
The stay was good. Near Central Station and easy access to shopping and sightseeing. A number of other attractions nearby, such as, museums, city sightseeing outlets, tours out of Amsterdam, canal cruises, etc. Buses and trams are easily accessible. Multi-ethnic restaurants are nearby.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Kym from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great old world hotel in the centre of town
Amazing breakfast, helpful staff, huge bathroom
Very comfortable hotel, great position, but a bit over priced, really enjoyed the breakfasts, lots of restaurants/bars close by
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
10/10 Location, But Extremely Bizarre
Incredible Location, Iconic, Clean and Tidy
Firstly, the location is superb. Right in Damn Square. It is also an iconic well known hotel. But pass through the door and expect the unexpected. Check-in was OK, although trying to find someone in the lobby to help find a powder room was a challenge. The room was in the new block, and the corridor was like a sci-fi time tunnel, with bright lights tripping on by sensor. No problem though. The room? Clean and reasonable, but plenty of corners cut. The shower was feeble, to say the least. Plugs randomly placed (none for the kettle except on the floor). The facilities were basic, and I am not too sure about the bathroom separation from main room by just frosted glass. Wifi was ok, and free, despite strong offers to buy “premium”. It wasn’t bad or anything, just that the cut corners were a bit annoying. We didn’t bother with food in there: too expensive compared to outside. Ditto breakfast. Example of the bizarre? 8am Sunday, fire alarm. A loud Dutch tannoy voice, barking orders we didn’t understand. We thought it was a bust with cops and guns outside our door. Scary, even though we had nothing to hide. We came out to see other bewildered gusts, and the fire door had bolted shut, so the only escape was the fire exit. We went down there and busted our way out. We then walked around the front of the building and through the main door. It was as if nothing had happened! We went to the lobby man, who said: not their fault because a Spanish ship’s captain had showered with the bathroom door open, and the steam had set the alarm off. Seriously. He really said that, shrugging his shoulders, saying they (the hotel) had to put up with it too. So folks, DON’T leave the shower door open, and hope no-one else does! This could be a great hotel if they got their act together, stopped cutting stupid corners with the rooms, and tried harder. Staff were ok, but the attitude from above probably sets the scene. But: iconic hotel, the advantages of large hotel, 10/10 location.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Richard from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
the stay was ok but definitely nothing special
the best thing about the hotel is the location. otherwise nothing special
The worst was the internet which is not functioning - very slow. So if you need a good internet (which I do) look elsewhere for a hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: