Excellent 8.1
Based on 320 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Wachirada from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good Location but too expensive than quality.
Location, not small room, safe hotel.
Unintensive room service in the later nights and no heater in the room made my stays were very unpleasant. However, this is a very good location hotel. If the manager fixed some little mistakes, it would be a very resonable hotel.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

FNU from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good hotel,clean room and nice staff
room, location and staff
pleasant stay at Krasnapolsky hotel with friendly staff and good location
Reviewed March 16, 2014

FNU from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good hotel in great area
location, room and staff
great hotel for family with young children, near to city center and shopiing
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
bad room
It was pretty ordinary apart from location.
Our room had a hole in the bathroom wall with a wire sticking out, the windows didn't closed THe room was very loud as it was one floor off of street level and the window didn't close. What an enormous amount of money to spend on a average underwhelming room. I bought a deluxe room so My wife and I would have a great stay and it really did not live up to expectations. When I complained about the room the staff on reception did nothing. My extended family have stayed in the hotel regularly but I think I'll have to recommend going elsewhere from now on. Very disappointing, especially for the cost.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

philip from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
great location - but not value for money
locatin, location, location
it was fine, in that I had a good night's sleep but given the cost, it's just not worth the money.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

khen from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good holiday .
good location, large and clean rooms.
hotel is huge and long walk way to elevator. the house keeping did not replenish the tea bags after the next day we consume it.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Bo from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Key problem all the time. Card change 7 times.
Close to town center
Very slow WIFI. Unusable. Had to run back to reception all the time to change key card.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Kwee from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Convenient and comfortable hotel
Close to shopping, close to sights in city and comfortable experience
The hotel is right at the city center Dam Square. Convenient to shopping malls and streets. A few good restaurants in the vicinity. 10 mins walk to the train station that goes to Airport and other parts of Amsterdam. The sightseeing locations could be done by walking. Room is spacious and comfortable with attentive staff to answer to your needs. Fast check in and out for my stay.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ashutosh from India
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Overall stay was fine. Checkin delayed.
Room, Location & Breakfast & Bar
Overall stay was good. However I am not happy with staff i front desk for not making the room ready. Considering that I am flying for 13 hours from Hong Kong. I expected them to show more urgency on getting the room vacated ready first for such customer. Even after repeated followup they make me wait for almost 3-4 hours. Considering a 13 hour long flight it can be agonizing wait. BAr starff was very friendly, Bfast was also nice. However GYM is just too small may be space limitation.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Victor from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Absaloutly great
location Check in room
Reviewed September 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: