Very good 8.0
Based on 134 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 134 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Sharon from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room with Sofa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Very Nice Hotel
eco-awareness, nice design of
The hotel was very nice, staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable - we especially liked the dining area which was cosy and well-designed. Would suit a business traveller better than a tourist because it is so far out from the old part of the city, in a very modern neighborhood.
Reviewed November 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary-Clare from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room with Sofa
Stayed one night in October 2015
Comfortable hotel
Price, breakfast, tram line nearby
The hotel is good value and well priced for Amsterdam. About 20 minutes by tram to the centre but the tram is just a few minutes away. It's very easy to get to the hotel from Schipol as trains run direct to the RAI station nearby. One of the best breakfasts I have had in any hotel and the restaurant, though very large is split into smaller sections so that it's not too noisy. The hotel was quiet and we got a good night's sleep. Only negative issue was that although we had paid for the room in advance and we did not intend to put any items on to our bill, we still had to give a credit card authorisation for 70 euros.
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room with Sofa
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Good location hotel
Good location, tidy & clean hotel
This is a good location hotel, at the city of the heart. Can reach everywhere . enjoy the food around.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenevan from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Double Room with Sofa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Wedoing Aniversary hell
Location,location,location
We were givin a room with 2 single beds on our wedding aniversary,the excuse was the hotel was full..just push the beds together?!thats probably what they do in the Netherlands! But I have worked for IHC ,Marriott! And Versace hotels and the customer was always 1st...come on Accorr,bout time you caught up.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Holland from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double Room with Sofa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Novotel has the rigjt to claim 4-star hotel
Friendliness of the staff, fair price and ocation
It was enjoyable despite the raining. The hotel staff provides us with any information we need. Just need to consider more competitive price on Bed and breakfast tariff considering the proximity of the nearest restaurant!.
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jahja from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Double Room with Sofa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
satisfied
cleanliness, good air conditioner and super internet
fine and no complaint
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Regin from Denmark
Family with older children
Executive Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good for relaxing
Room good, metro very near, service good
Great hotel, but a bit outside citycenter. But easy to walk from there, about 45 min in a strait line. Also the metro (Tram) is located just outside with a stop station witch maked it very easy to ride with, but a bit expensive to use... Hotel service is top class. Very hood breakfast bufé, and our room was great ( exetutive room on top floor) free internet and free movies and minibar!! I would go back there next time...
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yau from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Nice View, Nice breakfast
nice view nice breakfast
the breakfast was great. Staff performance consider average. Location quite far away from the city centre unless you can rent a bike.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mun from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room with Sofa
Stayed one night in May 2015
Comfortable
Room comfortable, neat and tidy. staff friendly
Room comfortable. Clean. Staff friendly
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suppachai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Non smoking hotel, near train/tram location
Non smoking hotel, near train location, free wifi.
The hotel is calm environment. It is non-smoking hotel and has free wifi. It is a bit far from downtown/center but no problem as near train or tram station. Friendly staffs, clean room. But I was really bored about breakfast, same or similar everyday. Hotel should have more choices than american breakfast(including asian food or thai food....haha). Hotel should have mini mart. If you hang the tag on door (do not clean the room), you can help environment and also getting discount EUR5.00 voucher per day.
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: