Excellent 8.2
Based on 82 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Adam from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice Quirky hotel
Location, History, Ambiance
Very nice and neat hotel with a lot of history. Located in middle of the main tourist area. Rooms were comfortable but small and mine was odd shaped. The hotel advertises having a Gym which is one reason I choose hotels however they only have a couple of cheap exercise machines that were broken or run down. The room is also shared with the sauna which is nice but means you must book the room - And the sauna is popular so forget even trying to exercise.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

carmen from Hong Kong
Groups
Classic Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
a good hotel with central location
centrally located, close to train station, good security
The hotel is a historical building. The size of the room is ok. the toilet looks old and needs some renovation. However, the hotel is located at a central location, close to train station and also Dam square.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nyen from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Amsterdam has a lot to offer
They have very very friendly and attentive staff; the hotel is central to everything; and the rooms are kept very clean daily.
We really like this hotel and will recommend this to all our friends without any hesitation.
Reviewed July 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dianne from New Zealand
Couples
Classic Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Relaxing
Location
Very Comfortable and walking distance to everything
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alejandro from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Enjoy our stay centrally located
Location value for money and very nice staff
Enjoy our stay and the staff are very helpful and the hotel is centrally located
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rodney from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Superb location and good city hotel
Location, staff attnetivness and great breakfast
The short 4 day stay was excellent, a good city hotel with excellent location and wonderful staff and superb breakfast. The location is perfect, a short walk from Amsterdam Central Station and all sights, shops, and attractions are within a short walking distance. The staff are excellent and made the stay, walks, tours easy with their knowledgeable advice. And all for a very reasonable price. There is no dinner restaurant but the bar food is good and there is plenty of nearby restaurants. The room internet service is sufficient for business purposes. A great hotel, thanks to all for the stay.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Evelyn from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great Location, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Cozy
We like the hotel for it's central location. The staff are welcoming and eager to answer queries. Internet is fast and free even in the rooms.
Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. There are many restaurants nearby. Albert Heijn supermarket and a convenience store within walking distance. What delighted me the most was the 3 pitchers of free water in the lobby. One had lemon, one had lime, one had mint in the water. Pitchers were always filled and it was really refreshing to drink on our way out or as we returned from a long and tiring day of walking around. I also requested for late checkout, and our request was granted immediately.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
central, accor quality
great location
good spot to explore amsterdam city. definitely would return
Reviewed December 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Malaysia
Couples
Classic Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Got chance i will visit this hotel again.
Comfortable, Clean and Romance.
Comfortable and clean environment of this hotel, really enjoy my trip in Amsterdam. I will visit this hotel again if got chance.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice little hotel, great location
Location, Staff, Lobby
This hotel is very decent and in a great location. Rooms aren't huge but are clean and adequately equipped. Minibar stock could be better though. Overall the rooms could do with a facelift, but hotel atmosphere is cozy, esp. in the lobby and not tacky. Would stay again.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: