Excellent 8.2
Based on 82 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Adam from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice Quirky hotel
Location, History, Ambiance
Very nice and neat hotel with a lot of history. Located in middle of the main tourist area. Rooms were comfortable but small and mine was odd shaped. The hotel advertises having a Gym which is one reason I choose hotels however they only have a couple of cheap exercise machines that were broken or run down. The room is also shared with the sauna which is nice but means you must book the room - And the sauna is popular so forget even trying to exercise.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

carmen from Hong Kong
Group
Classic Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
a good hotel with central location
centrally located, close to train station, good security
The hotel is a historical building. The size of the room is ok. the toilet looks old and needs some renovation. However, the hotel is located at a central location, close to train station and also Dam square.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nyen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Amsterdam has a lot to offer
They have very very friendly and attentive staff; the hotel is central to everything; and the rooms are kept very clean daily.
We really like this hotel and will recommend this to all our friends without any hesitation.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Dianne from New Zealand
Couple
Classic Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Relaxing
Location
Very Comfortable and walking distance to everything
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Alejandro from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Enjoy our stay centrally located
Location value for money and very nice staff
Enjoy our stay and the staff are very helpful and the hotel is centrally located
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Rodney from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Superb location and good city hotel
Location, staff attnetivness and great breakfast
The short 4 day stay was excellent, a good city hotel with excellent location and wonderful staff and superb breakfast. The location is perfect, a short walk from Amsterdam Central Station and all sights, shops, and attractions are within a short walking distance. The staff are excellent and made the stay, walks, tours easy with their knowledgeable advice. And all for a very reasonable price. There is no dinner restaurant but the bar food is good and there is plenty of nearby restaurants. The room internet service is sufficient for business purposes. A great hotel, thanks to all for the stay.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Evelyn from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great Location, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Cozy
We like the hotel for it's central location. The staff are welcoming and eager to answer queries. Internet is fast and free even in the rooms.
Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. There are many restaurants nearby. Albert Heijn supermarket and a convenience store within walking distance. What delighted me the most was the 3 pitchers of free water in the lobby. One had lemon, one had lime, one had mint in the water. Pitchers were always filled and it was really refreshing to drink on our way out or as we returned from a long and tiring day of walking around. I also requested for late checkout, and our request was granted immediately.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Benjamin from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
central, accor quality
great location
good spot to explore amsterdam city. definitely would return
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stephanie from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Got chance i will visit this hotel again.
Comfortable, Clean and Romance.
Comfortable and clean environment of this hotel, really enjoy my trip in Amsterdam. I will visit this hotel again if got chance.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Martin from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice little hotel, great location
Location, Staff, Lobby
This hotel is very decent and in a great location. Rooms aren't huge but are clean and adequately equipped. Minibar stock could be better though. Overall the rooms could do with a facelift, but hotel atmosphere is cozy, esp. in the lobby and not tacky. Would stay again.
Reviewed September 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: