Very good 7.1
Based on 35 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Asuka from Japan
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
10mins walk from Utrecht station, good price
Staff service, price and location
We stayed in Utrecht for four days and went to Amsterdam almost everyday. We were supposed to do a day bike trip around Utrecht but unfortunately all days were cloudy or rainy and ended up going to Amsterdam for museums everyday. From main station of Utrecht, we took a taxi first time(8euro) then we walked from station everyday. It's very simple to get to hotel. There's Thai restaurant just next to hotel but it was closed during our stay, if you look for convenience place next to central area, canal area then better not to stay here. Here is more like a hotel for biz trip. Compared to hotel in Amsterday in busy season, the hotel is spacious, bright and clean. The only thing I didn't like is there's no bath tub in our room.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Rebeca from Spain
Business traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Good for as short stay
staff, en-suite room, fridge
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
It was fine.
Good internet; characterful (not just another glossy carbon copy hotel, you really felt you were in an oldish Dutch building); helpful but not overattentive staff.
The accommodation was of a decent standard. The room didn't have an en-suite bathroom, which I knew when I booked it, so that was fine. It did have a sink which was useful. The shared toilet was very small which made using it a little inconvenient; but on the other hand is I believe typically Dutch so I guess it was nice to experience the authenticity! The stairs were also authentically Dutch - very steep. This was a slight inconvenience for me but not a big deal - but for that reason I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with mobility issues. (I don't think there was a lift). The room was kept very well cleaned - perhaps too much so even (my things on the shelf over the sink and on the bedside table would tend to get rearranged during the day). My only slight dissatisfactions were the lack of tea-making facilities (even if there wasn't a kettle in the room I expected there might be some communal facilities. To be fair, I didn't enquire about this and maybe I missed some) and the way the door lock started beeping if you held down the handle for more than about a second (people in other rooms tended to accidentally do this fairly frequently, as did I a few times). Basically, I think this would be a fine choice if you're looking for a budget option and think you can handle the stairs. In most areas it delivered what I would expect for the price, and in some (e.g. the internet connection) it exceeded my expectations.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

CHUN-YI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location and facility
Good location, great facility, clean room
It is an easy to reach location (about 6 mins bus ride from Utrecht Central station). Neighborhood has many shops. Good room facility, clean, and good wifi. Breakfast is buffet style, good too. Overall very satisfied with the room and hotel.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Marlindah from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Small room but clean, great location & service
It's clean, newly renovated and not far from the city centre
i was surprised when i was arrived at this hotel. i was not ecpecting that this hotel will be different as other small hotels in europe. but turned out this hotel had just been renovated, so even though it's small but it is quite modern and very clean. i really love the breakfast too and they give a service with a small. what more satisfying was, the location not so far from the city centre, within 10-15 minutes walk only, but even though we don't feel to go to the city centre we still could walk around this hotel and still can find small shops, canteen and supermarket, yet it's not a crowded area, so we still can rest without any anoying noise. i really enjoy my stay in this hotel. i hope they can keep all the best they have for the future.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Ming-Kai from Taiwan
Family with young children
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with good service
facility, friendly staff
The apartment is great, spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly. There are supermarkets, restaurants, shops close by and it's only 15 mins walk to Utrecht Central Station
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Ming-Kai from Taiwan
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great service apartment with excellent services
Friendly service
Originally we booked one double room and one triple for our family and we got upgraded to a service apartment with a hugh living/dinning area, modern kitchen, 2 bedrooms and a nice bathroom. There are restaurants, supermarkets, shops nearby and 15-20 mins walk to Utrecht Central Station. The staff are very friendly!
Reviewed July 25, 2012

HOIYING from Hong Kong
Group
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Staff is nice
Staff is nice
No lift. No air con. Carpet is not clean. But staff is nice and helpful.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Evelyne from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shower
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good hotel and very nice staff
well located, staff very helpful
I arrived by bike late in the evening after a very long ride, and the man at the desk was extremely helpful in helping me with the bike and the luggage and for getting me installed. I would recommend this place.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ting from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Tidy and neat room at a very fair price
satisfactory room and service with free breakfast with low price
i spent three nights in this hotel and it was a rather nice experience. it would be a good choice if you are looking for a tidy and clean shelter at a rather convenient location with quite some restaurants and stores around. utrecht is not a big city and it is around 5-8 from central station to the hotel if you take a bus. at this very fair price, with rather simple but nice breakfast buffet, it is indeed a good choice.
Reviewed June 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: