Very good 7.8
Based on 239 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

PHILIP from Philippines
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
End of the road but not the enjoyment in Oslo
This is ideally located as it is found by a long street that leads to the city centre, though it would take great strides for one to do in winter
it was comforting, to say the least, to have this kind of hotel in the vicinity of a great city like Oslo. Not very expensive, with decent food and clean room. If walking is not a problem, then reaching the central station is not a problem and further on to the various city sites that any tourist would want to visit is just around the bend. A commuter bus also passes by the front of the hotel, so it would not be a problem for those who would want to take public transport.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Thomas from United States
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great hotel! Very clean and well priced!
Great hotel! Very clean and well priced!
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Wan-yi from United States
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Decent price
1. Staff are nice 2.breakfast is perfect 3. Good location
Nice.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Cai from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good stay
Cleanliness, staff performance, facilities
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Rudelene from Finland
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
It was good!
Clean, helpful staff, located by the river
The hotel was basic but clean. I didn't really like the breakfast especially the coffee but the lunches and dinners I had there were good. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Monique from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice hotel
Location Service Spacious Room
Reviewed October 07, 2015

CHI from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Affordable in an expensive city
Breafast and location
I paid 990 nok. It was not cheap but it was the best I could find at that time. And I know it is not that bad in an expensive city. The room was clean. But I really don't feel that it is a 4-star hotel. I felt that it was a good 3-star hotel. The breakfast was good for 3-star. It was around 15 min walk from the Central Station. So I also think the location is good. Wifi is good.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Cajsa from Sweden
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good good, great locationport and all you need.
breakfastbuffe, clean Roms and location.
it was a great stay at anker hotel. Very clean and good hotel. Everything you really need. Lovely breakfast buffé and The Roms are perfect. The only thing that wasnt so good was The showers. Defiantly look good but totally unpractical. Water goes everywhere after shower. Other than that perfect !! Would stay here again
Reviewed August 28, 2015

LAI from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Clean hotel,Big room,helpful staff
Big room
clean and big room for 3 persons, near the railway station.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

gidapa from Thailand
Couples
Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
bargain
clean bargain near city
Reviewed July 18, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: