Travelling to Portugal? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel

Removed from saved list

8.5

Excellent

1,727 reviews

1,727 reviews

View4
Breakfast2
Housekeeping2
See map

9.5

Exceptional

Location rating score

Exceptional location
Parking
FREE
Nearby landmarks
Church of Misericordia of Alvor 1.0 km
Sports Cafe 1.1 km
Mourisco Cocktail Bar 1.1 km
Church of Divino Salvador 1.1 km
Portimão Airport 2.9 km
Faro Airport 56.1 km
Lisbon Portela Airport 190.0 km
Cascais Municipal Aerodrome 190.5 km
Badajoz Airport 250.7 km

Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel

Praia dos Tres Irmaos, Torralta, Alvor, Portugal, 8501-904 - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Torralta part of Alvor, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Rated with 4 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to massage, restaurant and hot tub on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Sparkling clean

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transport

Private beach

Currency conversion service

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call

Facilities

Transport to airport

Car park

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Front desk [24-hour]

Swimming pool [indoor]

Exercise area

Cash withdrawal

Contactless check-in/out

Value for money8.3
Distance to city center0.5 km
Location rating9.5

Rooms available at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel

Excellent
Room comfort & quality

8.8

Deluxe Sea View
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Adults)
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed & 1 sofa bed &...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds & 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Suite with Garden View
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior One-Bedroom Villa (3 Adults)
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 sofa bed & 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Superior Room with Sea Views
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds and 1 sofa be...
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 sofa bed & 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

How much does it cost to stay at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel?

Room rates depend on the dates, room types, and number of guests, so please click here to see the latest and best deals from Agoda!

What time is check-in and check-out at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel?

Check-in is from 04:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel?

Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Alvor with private transportation, the hotel can arrange car rental for you.

Is breakfast offered at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel?

Wake up to a great buffet breakfast at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 12 EUR if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What are my dining options at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel?

Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

What is the smoking policy at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel?

Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What restaurants are nearby Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel?

Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel is located in Torralta, famous for good restaurants such as Mister Alvor, Annie's Bar & Cafe and Restaurante Valentino's.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel

  • 9.2

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "A lovely clean modern room ."

    James

    |

    June 7, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "It’s so good , location quality cleanliness facilities are all perfect."

    PAUL

    |

    February 18, 2022

  • 9.2

    Exceptional

    ".4th floor and the view were delightful."

    Philip

    |

    January 8, 2019

Property ranking|Compared to 352 Alvor properties
See all rankings
Location score
9.5/10
Cleanliness score
9.2/10
Room comfort score
8.8/10
Value for money score
8.3/10
Better than
99
%
of Alvor properties
Better than
99
%
of Alvor properties
Better than
99
%
of Alvor properties
Better than
98
%
of Alvor properties
Overall rating:

8.8

Excellent
52 reviews
Cleanliness
9.2
Facilities
8.5
Location
9.5
Read all reviews >
More about Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel

More about Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel

Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel

Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to travelers. Never be out of touch with your contacts, with free Wi-Fi offered throughout your stay. If you need a ride from or to the airport, the hotel can arrange it before your check-in date. Exploring Alvor is made even more convenient with the car hire services available at the hotel.
If you plan to arrive by car, you'll appreciate the hotel's free parking, right on-site. Front desk services including safety deposit boxes can assist with your needs. Staying for a long time, or just need clean clothes? laundromat, dry cleaning service and laundry service offered at the hotel will keep your favorite travel outfits clean and available. For lazy days and nights, in-room conveniences like room service and daily housekeeping let you make the most of your room.
Please be advised that smoking is not allowed in the hotel to allow cleaner air for all guests. Smoking is limited to designated areas only, for the health and well-being of all guests and staff.
Each guestroom at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel is furnished and equipped with handy amenities. Some rooms at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel are equipped with air conditioning for your convenience. Some rooms at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel include special design features like a balcony or terrace. In-room entertainment such as cable TV, is provided for guests in select rooms.
The hotel also offers a refrigerator and mini bar in some rooms for when you feel like it is needed. Knowing that bathroom amenities play an important role in increasing guests' satisfaction, the hotel provides a hair dryer and toiletries in some select rooms.


Dining and things to do

Nothing starts a morning better than a delicious breakfast, which you can always enjoy in-house at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel. If you don't feel like going out to eat, you can always opt for the delicious dining options at the hotel. A night in at the hotel's bar can be as fun as a night out with your travel companions.
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities. Don't forget to explore the hotel's easily accessible beach. Finish your vacation days right by dropping in at the massage, hot tub, steam room, spa and sauna. Start your vacation off right with a dip in the pool.
Skip the dress code and opt for a casual cocktail or beer at the hotel's poolside bar. Fitness lovers who want to keep up their routine on vacation can drop in at the hotel's fitness facility. Get wet in the best way on sunny days by joining water-world activities like fishing and diving. Have some easy fun without traveling far, while playing mini golf course at Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel.
Have fun with your friends or family, or even meet new people at the games room. Pick up something memorable for yourself or those waiting for you back at home, at the souvenir shops.


Reasons to stay here

Rooms don't get much cheaper than here, being less than 99% of the city's accommodation.
Know you'll get excellent dining options here, where past guests have rated onsite or nearby dining above 99% of the city's accommodation.
This accommodation is highly recommended for its location, scoring higher than 99% of other options in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Excellent
Facilities

8.5

Most talked about facilities

Beach

3 mentions

Swimming Pool

2 mentions

Housekeeping

1 mention

Languages spoken

  • English
  • German
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Billiards
  • Diving
  • Exercise area
  • Fishing
  • Game room
  • Garden
  • Hot tub
  • Massage
  • Mini golf course
  • Private beach
  • Sauna
  • Spa
  • Steam room
  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hotel room service app
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurants
  • Room service

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Cash withdrawal
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Currency conversion service
  • Daily cleaning
  • Disabled facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Gift/souvenir shop
  • Ironing service
  • Laundromat
  • Laundry service
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Babysitting service
  • Kids club
  • Playground
  • Swimming pool [kids]

Access

  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed

Getting around

  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Rental car
  • Transport to airport

Available in all rooms

  • A/C
  • Accessible by elevator
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathtub
  • Blackout curtains
  • Closet
  • Clothes rack
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Daily cleaning
  • Desk
  • Hair dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet access – LAN
  • Lock box in room
  • Mini bar
  • Non-smoking
  • Phone
  • Pool facilities
  • Private bathroom
  • Refrigerator
  • Safety/security feature
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Separate shower/bathtub
  • Shower
  • Smoke alarm
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • Trash cans
  • Wi-Fi [complimentary]
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • Buffet
Restaurants on site

Restaurante Pavilhão do Rei

  • Menu: Buffet, A-la-carte
Location
Praia dos Tres Irmaos, Torralta, Alvor, Portugal, 8501-904
Exceptional
Location

9.5

Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-5 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 6-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from16:00
  • Check-out until11:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center0.5 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)30

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)12 EUR

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsyes
  • Number of bars/lounges3
  • Number of floors6
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 257
  • Room voltage220
Property announcements

The property's license number is 536.

Reviews of Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.8
/
10
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.5
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.6
Value for money8.3
High score for Alvor
Rating
9+ Exceptional (15)
8-9 Excellent (3)
7-8 Very Good (2)
6-7 Good (4)
<6 Below Expectation (2)
Time of the year
Mar - May (7)
Jun - Aug (6)
Sep - Nov (4)
Dec - Feb (9)
All guests (52)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 26 verified guest comments
12
10.0
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Very nice hotel in a great location”

Location on a great beach, smart rooms, good breakfasts, helpful and friendly staff.

We stayed for the last 2 nights of our tour around the coast from Lisbon to Faro. I knew this hotel was good from my stay there on a golf trip in December, but in superb May weather it was even better and a great place to relax for a couple of days at the end of our trip. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are excellent and breakfasts are very good. The gardens, pool and access to the beach make this a lovely place to stay.

Reviewed May 30, 2012

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Agoda. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Dom João II Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Jill from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

A most enjoyable stay ”

This was my fifth visit to this hotel. It's well managed with excellent housekeeping, lovely cleaning staff, rooms very clean, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and lovely view of the beach and Lagos in the distance. Great breakfast with lots of choice and variety.

Reviewed February 04, 2018

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Agoda. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Dom João II Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Pedro Marques | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded February 08, 2018
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2020

Great hotel. Right on Alvor beach..”

Sadly I requested a sea view room booked in December 2019..but got a room overlooking the car Park...on 20th February 2020..when I checked in...Hotel full!!!!..been here 8 times so disappointing

Reviewed February 21, 2020

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Inger from Sweden
Solo traveler
Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Top location”

Fantastic view from the balcony. The boardwalk and the walk alongside the beach outstanding. Stayed in december. Perfect, not so many tourists,, about 18-19 degrees and sun all day

Reviewed December 29, 2018

See room deals

Dear Ms. Inger, Thank you very much for your excellent rating and comment about your recent Stay at Pestana Hotel Dom João II. Our Guests opinion about our Hotel, services, facilities and Staff are very important to us. We are extremely happy to know you enjoyed our Hotel, services, facilities and Staff. Our daily goal is provide excellent memories to our dear Guests. Thank you for all of your kind words. Hope to see you again to another amazing experience with us. With our Best Regards, Flávio Simão | Guest Service Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João

Responded January 28, 2019
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Exceptional”

We have stayed in this hotel on 5 occasions previously and have always had a great experience with no complaints. The staff, hotel location and hotel facilities are excellent.

Reviewed May 06, 2017

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding our services and staff in Agoda. Your opinion is highly important to the Pestana Dom João II Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We thank you again for the great remarks and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Our best regards Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
7.7
Very good
chun from Hong Kong SAR, China
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Comfortable ”

Near beachComfortableQuiet

Very good, Near beach. The long and wonderful beach is just outside the hotel. The room and environment are comfortable and quiet.

Reviewed June 02, 2014

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Agoda. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Dom João II Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
4.4
Colm from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in July 2018

Definitely not a 4 Star Hotel”

This is most definitley not a 4 star hotel. I could go on and on about this hotel but the highlights are that it is a dirty hotel that needs a significant renovation and our room was far from clean. Breakfast was mayhem with no organisation and where everyone was left to find their own tables. There was no tea making facilities in the room (which we needed) and none were available on request. We resorted to purchasing our own kettle only to have the cups removed from our room and never to be found again even after reporting the issue. Pestana will not be on any of ours lists in future!

Reviewed July 22, 2018

See room deals

Dear Mr. Colm, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our Hotel, facilities and services. Unfortunately we did not meet all your expectations. Because our business is to create good memories, we would like very much if you would give us another opportunity to meet the standards we believe we can deliver. Accept our apologies for our late reply. Kindest Regards, Flávio Simão | Guest Service Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded January 28, 2019
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Monica from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Loved place but bad a/c”

Everything great about this place except room always warm. Complained and front desk said central a/c which working everywhere and room warm because of location. Did not move for second night because it would same area and probably another warm room. Not worth effort.

Reviewed May 19, 2019

See room deals

Dear Ms. Monica, Thank you very much for your rating and comment about your recent Stay at Pestana Hotel Dom João II. Achieving quality and our guests’ satisfaction standards is our daily goal. Thus, we assure you that your comments have benefited from our very best attention and we are doing all in our reach to revise the aspects you consider to need improvement. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thank you very much for your preference in staying with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again, in a near future and to meet all your standards. Please accept our very best regards, Flávio Simão | Guest Service Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded May 19, 2019
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Philip from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
room standard standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Great room..great view..lovely breakfast”

Check in..can be slow..the bar area is also slow...but my room..4th floor and the view were delightful..breakfast was great..and the grounds and gardens were very well kept..the outdoor pool..which is huge..should definitely be heated...it's not...overall a lovely 6 days..with fabulous weather in January 2019

Reviewed January 08, 2019

See room deals

Dear Mr. Philip, Thank you very much for your good rating and comment about your recent Stay at Pestana Hotel Dom João II. We are happy to know you enjoyed our Hotel, services, facilities and Staff. Our daily goal is provide excellent memories to our dear Guests. You can believe, nothing is more important to us than the satisfaction of our Guests. Thank you also for your constructive comments about us. Our Guests opinion about Hotel is very important to us, it help us to improve the quality of our Hotel offer and meet the expectations of our Dear Guests. Thank you for all of your kind words. Your words represent the best intensive our teams could receive. Thank you for that. Hope to see you again to another amazing experience with us. With our Best Regards, Flávio Simão | Guest Service Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded January 28, 2019
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
6.8
Good
Goodfellow from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Good”

Hotel needs a refresh on design. Some things have been updated but others feel old. (Carpets, lounge decor) Overall, nice place, beautiful garden and pool area. Location on beach cannot be better. Will not choose to come back. Staff were very nice.

Reviewed June 08, 2017

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Agoda. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Dom João II Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
5.2
Maarika from Estonia
Family with teens
Villa Capacity 5 Two Bedrooms
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

about **** star hotel”

We stayed with family on Villa with 2 bedrooms. Villa was old, furniture was partly broken and there were also cockroaches. Not very nice stay in 4 star hotel! We are travelling a lot and this Villa wasnt worth even a * star.

Reviewed July 09, 2019

See room deals

Dear Ms. Maarika, Thank you very much for your rating and comments about your resent stay at Pestana Hotel Dom João II. Our Guest opinion about the Hotel, services, facilities and Staff are very important to us. Let me remind you that the hotel have 2 different topology of villas: the standards and the superior. You booked a standard villa. As we explained to you if you want to move to the superior category of villa you had to payed a supplement and you refused that option immediately. About the cockroaches, the hotel works with an external company to guarantee the pest control is absolutely followed. Thank you very much for your preference in staying with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again, in a near future and to meet all your standards. Please accept our very best regards, Flávio Simão | Guest Service Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Show more
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
6.4
Good
Helen from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Nice location but quite worn down”

didn´t travel with the all inclusive deal and the personel were completely not interested in offer dinner for our family.

Reviewed November 08, 2016

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to gives us your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenient caused and would very much like to be able to have you back in our hotel in order to change the negative impression you have. Looking forward to your contact Kindest regards Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
8.8
Excellent
elizabeth from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Excellent”

Short trip to Algarve visiting different towns.

Reviewed May 27, 2017

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments in Agoda. . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in May 2022

A lovely holiday hotel”

The hotel was excellent in all ways. A lovely clean modern room . Excellent staff from cleaners to management. The facilities were first class. Lovely breakfast, magnificent pool with lots of sun beds and space.So close to the beach. And boardwalk. First rate hotel for a lovely holiday

Reviewed June 07, 2022

See room deals

Dear Mr. James, We were delighted to hear that your recent stay at Pestana Dom João II was delightful and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our team would like to thank you for your very kind feedback. Many thanks for choosing Pestana Dom João II for your holiday. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our hotel. Kind regards, The Team at Pestana Dom João II

Responded June 21, 2022
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
PAUL from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2022

Very good hotel. ”

It’s so good , location quality cleanliness facilities are all perfect. Very happy with it will stay next year.

Reviewed February 18, 2022

See room deals

Dear Mr Paul, On behalf of the entire Pestana Dom João II team, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback. Your opinion is essential for us to continue to improve our service and anticipate the needs of our guests. It was a real pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to welcome you back next year at the Pestana Dom João II. Best regards, The Team of the Pestana D. João II

Responded February 20, 2022
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
7.2
Very good
CARLA from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2021

Massagem top”

Aconselho massagem com a Sofia! Profissional exemplar ! Divina!

Reviewed June 05, 2021

See room deals

Estimada Senhora Carla, Em nome de toda a equipa do Pestana Dom João II, gostaríamos de agradecer-lhe pelo seu feedback. Esperamos voltar a acolhê-la em breve no nosso hotel! Atenciosamente, Mariana Gonçalves Relações Públicas

Responded November 21, 2021
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
8.7
Excellent
john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013

Lovely hotel, fantastic location”

Sea views, Location, food
Reviewed January 01, 2014

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Agoda. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Dom João II Hotel and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Sunny regards from Portugal Carlos Dinis | Gestor Unidade / Unit Manager Pestana Hotel Dom João II

Responded September 06, 2017
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
6.8
Good
Estefania from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2021

Recommandation”

La plus part des hôtels 4 étoiles que j’ai pu fréquenter nous donnait accès a des peignoirs ainsi que des chaussons jetables dans la chambre. - En terme d'équipement il n'y avait pas de jacuzzi dans l'espace spa. - Aucune options pour les véganes, lait de soja ou yogourt de soja. Les jus en poudre sont à éviter et pas d'option de room service pour le petit déjeuner .

Reviewed January 04, 2022

See room deals

Chère Madame Estefania, Au nom de toute l'équipe du Pestana Dom João II, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires. Votre opinion est essentielle pour nous permettre de continuer à améliorer notre service et à anticiper les besoins de nos hôtes. Ce fut un réel plaisir de vous accueillir et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt au Pestana Dom João II & Vilas. Cordialement, Mariana Gonçalves Guest Relations

Responded January 09, 2022
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Bussy from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2021

Excellent hotel”

2eme séjour au pestana.hotel de qualité le personnel est adorable.vraiment très très bien

Reviewed October 21, 2021

See room deals

Chère Madame Bussy, Merci d'avoir partagé vos impressions sur votre séjour au Pestana Dom João II. Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous et que vous avez apprécié le service que nous proposons. Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir prochainement. Recevez nos salutations distinguées, Mariana Gonçalves Guest Relations

Responded November 21, 2021
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
DEC from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Formidable hôtel en bord de plage.”

Très grande qualité de cet hôtel et de son personnel. Buffet fantastique, tant le soir au dîner qu'au petit-déjeuner. Plage de surcroît très belle et accessible directement. Merveilleux souvenir de voyage. Hôtel que l'on quitte forcément à regrets.

Reviewed September 28, 2018

See room deals

Chère Client Dec, Merci beaucoup pour votre excellente note et vos commentaires à propos de votre récent séjour au Pestana Hotel Dom João II. L'avis de nos clients sur notre hôtel, les services, les installations et le personnel est très important pour nous. Nous sommes extrêmement heureux de savoir que vous avez apprécié notre hôtel, nos services, nos installations et notre personnel. Notre objectif quotidien est de fournir d'excellents souvenirs à nos chers invités. Merci pour tous vos gentils mots. J'espère vous revoir pour une autre expérience incroyable avec nous. Avec nos meilleures salutations, Flávio Simão | Pestana Hotel Dom João II Pestana Hotel Dom João

Responded January 28, 2019
Pestana Dom Joao II Villas & Beach Resort Hotel
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss