Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

DAVID from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great location. Average hotel.
Location. Breakfast. Friendly staff.
There is no doubt that the best thing about the Budapest Hotel is its location - a 10 minute walk to Red square and the Kremlin and even closer to the Bolshoi Theatre. The second best thing is the wide variety they offer at their buffet breakfast. Apart from that, it's a pretty average hotel. Staff are friendly enough, but have only basic English speaking skills. It's irritating that they charge for wifi access - here's a tip though. The Budapest is connected by corridor has free wifi access in the foyer and it's easy to just sit.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Rachel from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Old soviet classic
Location, location, location
It has a great reputation amongst the Russians. It seemed a bit older to me. The bed was a bit saggy. But it has a great location. And the best thing was the giant bathtub!
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Miriam from Slovakia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great central location
Location and friendly staff
the hotel is a bit of old style but refurbished and clean. for the price i paid via agoda it was ok.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Ivan from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Tourist point
very near Red Square, stores, restaurants
Tourist guided tours
Excellent hotel near tourist points and restaurants.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

YUICHI from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2009
Reasonable hotel in good location
It was necessary of about 10 minutes on foot from the Metro Station. And, even Red Square was about 10 minutes on foot.
Free mineral water was not prepared at the hotel.
This hotel is okay with no major problems. It is a 10-minute walk to the metro station, from where the journey into the city centre takes around 10 minutes.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2009
Mingle with the oligarchs!
Location - 15 minute walk to Kremlin & Red Square, 5 minutes to Bolshoi (when it re-opens!) Staff - helpful, good English.
Small things - breakfast room got crowded. Cost of Wi-fi.
We got upgraded to a VIP Suite so I'm not going to be complaining but I would not want to. The hotel is ideally located for the main tourist sites of Kremlin and the Red Square. Only a 15 minute stroll. The Bolshoi (when/if it re-opens) is just 5 minutes away. Nearest Metro station also about 5 minutes. It is also in the heart of the very up-market shopping area, every famous and expensive name with plenty of Ferraris and Porches and Range Rovers in the street - clearly where the oligarchs gather! The hotel has clearly been refurbished in the recent past, everything works and it is clean and spacious. They put on a good selection for breakfast, though the breakfast room is too small for the hotel and gets crowded. We didn't eat in the hotel except for breakfast so can't comment on the restaurant. We did, though, eat at two restaurants nearby andf both were good (though a bit pricey) One negative - the money they were asking for Wi-Fi internet in the room was outrageous! For Moscow the rates are pretty good - though still high by European standards.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Amy from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2008
Budapest Hotel
Spacious room, friendly reception staff, good location, free newspaper (Financial Times)
Insufficient facilities, door staff could be rather cold and unhelpful
We stayed at the Budapest Hotel for 3 nights and had enjoyed it. The reception staff were nice and helpful. The room was spacious (though a bit outdated) and very quiet, and the hotel is centrally located, just 10-15 minutes' walk from the Kremlin. It wasn't cheap though, but still much cheaper than other hotels in the same area. I would definitely go back if I visit Moscow again in the future.
Reviewed September 08, 2008

Valentin from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
séjour agréable
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour à l'hotel Budapest pendant 3 jours. L'hotel est très bien placé ce sui permet de faire beaucoup de visites à pied. très bon rapport qualité prix,
Notre séjour s'est très bien déroulé, le personnel à l'accueil est très serviable, le buffet du petit déjeuner est très bien.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Yeon from South Korea
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
가격대비로는 괜찮으나....
위생이나 직원 친절도가 떨어집니다. 위치하나는 좋네요^^
Reviewed June 18, 2016

TONGJUN from China
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
第一天都有免费的矿泉水,后面3天就没有了
免费矿泉水总台说只有第一天才有,难道我住4天还不如住一天的?
Reviewed August 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: