Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Lars from Denmark
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Friendly hotel in Moscow
Location and price
this was the first time we stayed in this hotel, and we were pleasantly surprised by the rooms and the service offered in this hotel. the breakfast was nice and adequate. as we were visiting customers in this area of moscow the location of the hotel was ideal. we would stay in this hotel again during future visits to moscow.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

stephanie from Netherlands
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice local hotel, cozy and great location
clean, friendly, good price
This hotel is located in a suburban area, which is nice, you can see some Russian culture, it's very green and there is a playground in front of the hotel for if you would travel with kids. The hotel has all the services needed. Walking distance from the subway. Rooms are very clean.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

siu from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
hk friends
good breakfast
the rooms are clean and ok, quite near the metro if you know the way, but the people are always helpful, so walk about 15 minutes from metro to hotel, good
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Penchan from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
comfortable clean room with fine breakfast
สะอาด เงียบสงบ และใหม่
The location of the hotel is not easy to find. The hotel has reception staff speaking English. The room is pretty clean and comfortable. Breasfast is fine, have necessary things to eat. The locations is 10-12 minutes walk to the metro. If you want to order the taxi from the hotel should order ahead of time as it takes 45 mins to come to the hotel.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Alessandro from Italy
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Comfortable and clean hotel. Good breakfast.
Good breakfast.
Maxim Irbis is located quite near a Metro station. It is a nice and clean hotel with careful and gently staff. English is widely spoken.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

yinyin from China
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
budget hotel but convenient
convenient, not far from metro, good breakfast
in expensive moscow, this hotel is really a budget choice. 10 min to metro station, the good thing is you can buy things from local market not tourist market. breakfast is good. quite basic, shower is pretty old already. staff are not very professional but maybe we just met the trainee staff.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

vichai from Thailand
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Small but okay
Breakfast
Hotel is far from metro but can reach in 15 to 20 minutes and difficult to find because direction to hotel is not clear. Anyway many hotels near metro also need 10 to 20 minutes to reach. The way to hotel is small park which has no light, should go back before 8 pm. Room size is suitable for 2. Breakfast is good. Staff is helpfull.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

preecha from Thailand
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
large room bu\t quite far from metro
agood breakfast and good surrounding
1.it not easy to find this hotel in the night timeby metro.but lucky for us to arrive Moscow before the night time.quite far from valdykino metro about 850 meters with helpful from the russian peple .we ask them about the way to go to the hotel even we have the map.2.surrounding the hotel is great I like it because it the green area of the park so in the morning I like to go to joking run very quite not noisy fresh air.3.the breakfast is very good various of food and delicious it great make me energize all day.4.the front office try to help usif we request except the fat and black hair guy that I met on 28 august Tasked him the price of taxi from hotel to Leningradsky train station he told me 1200 rubles even I had asked another front office twice time 2 days before . they told me 1000 rubles. when I told the fat and black hair guy he just told me that the taxi company price not the hotel price . when the taxi driver arrived I asked him .he said 1000 rubles.what does it mean. It made me felt that the fat and black guy dishonest guy. this is the only bad thing I met in Russia 8 days in Moscow and Saint peterburg
Reviewed September 02, 2011

Law from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Value for Money
good breakfast and helpful staff
the hotel is 10 minutes walk from metro station and within local residential area. the location is not prefect and if you take the price into consideration, the location is totally acceptable. the breakfast is good, with lots of fruits. staff is helpful and speaks good english. free late checkout until 2:00pm. i will choose this hotel again for my next moscow trip.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Tomas from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
4 night stay at Moscow's Hotel Maxima Irbis
Location of the hotel in a quiet friendly neighbourhood. Metro station Vladykino not too far away. 24 hour lobby bar an advantage. Restaurant food and service very good. Business Centre of good standard, but additional costs. Concierge caring and attentive. Reception polite and attentive. Security of good standard. English speaking staff, good standard of English.
Use of gym unavailable 2 times, when told it was available. Same with the hamam sauna. A bit more smiling from staff would be a better feeling for guests.
Overall, the room was clean and tidy and of a reasonable standard in comparison with hotel rooms worldwide at this level. Staff friendly, good English speaking skills, lobby bar great, restaurant very good. Location in Moscow nice and quiet. I would stay there again.
Reviewed October 16, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: