Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

NA from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Value for Money
Location, Price and Nice staffs
I was a bit worried when I read a review about this hotel. After I stayed here for 3 days you really cannot expect more when you pay this reasonable price. Location is fantastic, Staffs are all nice and willing to help you and They offer reasonable breakfast! Room size is a bit small but reasonable for the price you pay. Only thing I didn't like was they start to breaking the wall from 9AM. So If you like to party late and sleep well till late in the morning this is a big minus. Overall, great stay!
Reviewed September 24, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Ideal location Helpful Staff
Location Good breakfasts helpful staff
This was a brilliant location for St Petersburg it was 10 mins on foot from The Hermitage. it was near the cathedrals we wanted to visit (Kazan and On Spilled Blood). it was near the Irish and British Pubs and also had a good restaurant down stairs. It was not far from the railway station - Anna was very helpful and got us a tour o Catherine's Palace and the Amber Room.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Hamdi from Turkey
Group
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 8 nights in March 2014
Daytime traveling and nightlife fun
Location, helpful reception, cheap
The best location in city, close to kazan cathedral, hermitage museum, church of the savior blood and especially metro. Very small and uncomfortable rooms. Average breakfast, reception speaks perfect english and very helpful. Rest of the staff doesn't speak english.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

ross from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
well positioned hotel
restaurant, position, price
the nevsky grand hotel is placed perfectly with sight seeing attractions within walking distance. it is also placed just far enough away from the bustling nevsky prospect. metro, canal cruises,shopping, winter palace ( hermitage ) all within a short distance. we stayed for eight days and did not feel let down at all with staff always pleased to help. we found the hotel was in a state of repair which they are working on with bathrooms already been renovated in the rooms that we had. the restaurant was very good with service and food exceptional. i ordered a steak and it was excellent compared to some i had ordered at other restaurants on our travels.there is a convenience store about 100 metres down the street which was handy for snacks and alcohol. our stay at the nevsky grand was good but do not expect a polished hotel. the only fault i could say about the hotel is the entry with a couple of small flights of stairs to negotiate. they have ramps to use for wheeled luggage which was not a problem for us.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Xiu from China
Business traveler
Standard Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in September 2013
good location, terrible service, terrible manner
good location, fast wifi, easy find
We were not happy to stay here as the staff's manner was terrible. while I was check-in, I have told the staff I need the registeration while I check-out as the hotel I will live in Moscow needed. They gave me many many excuses said they can't offer and said: we make registeration by internet, no scan copy. If you have any problem with this, you can call us and we will said you stay with us...after I insisted I do need and just for incase to face the polices checking, the staff promise she will issue the copy one for us. But while I checked out, the manager said they didn't get any informaion about that and blame me I should pass the information clear!! That's their inner problem, how can I pass the information clear if your staff didn't pass it clear? Even the location is good, but their manner really made me unhappy in this trip. So I am not coming back next year. This hotel is the worst one during the days I stay there.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Terence from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good value centrally located
Location, staff and price
We had an uneventful stay - staff were helpful, the hotel was near to almost all the places we wanted to see and it made it easy to get around St. Petersburg and the surrounding area.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Ivelina from Bulgaria
Couple
Standard Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Extremely convenient location
Staff spoke perfect English, big breakfast buffet, very close to main attractions
The hotel was smaller than what we expected but very cosy and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and the rooms, even though small, were comfortable and clean. The best thing about this hotel was its location, it took 5-10 min to famous tourist attractions, as well as the subway. Nice restaurants and bars around too. The breakfast buffet was big and food was fresh and tasty. I would definitely recommend it.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Cheng from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
convenience, but very small room
convenience, good breakfast
we experienced bad customer service, with rude attitude and nonsense request from the reception.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Saengdao from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good stay and very convenient in many ways
Very convenient for traveling around, cloak room making things easy, and English speaking staff do help. 
1. Very convenient for those traveling to/from St Petersburg by train. You can take public buses from the train station and get off after seeing the Church on Spilled Blood. Bus fee is 28 RUB. If with big luggage, you may be charged for another 28 RUB. If I am not wrong, bus numbers are 5, 7, 11.  2. Cloak room is available to leave your luggage if you are too early for check-in or have to check-out in the morning and take the train out of the city at night.  There are WCs on each floor that you can use before check-in and after check-out too.  3. Drinking water is available for self service at all time.  4. The staff at front speak English fluently.  5. Good breakfast. But in peak hours, limited seats may be a problem.  6. One of our three days there, the room was not made up neatly. 
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Lee from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in November 2012
Rooms and Beds are abit small
English speaking and extremely fantastic Hotel staff ~!
Hotel was in quite a good location a stone throws away from the Spilled Blood Catherdral. Everything was pretty much in order and i think its quite a good price to pay considering you get pretty good breakfast.
Reviewed November 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: