Very good 8.0
Based on 55 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 1128 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Toni from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2011
Cute Hotel facade, good access, ecpensive parking
helpful staff, good breakfast
for all travels through europe this time this was the most expensive 4* hotel i stayed in. the room was generous with furniture boasted a big flat screen tv and on request i received free internet access with acceptable speed to do business type research. pro: good service on request, generous breakfast, cons: the carpet was well worn and the shower cubicle was very small. at times noisy because police station just oppisite.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Fereshteh from Canada
Families with older children
convenient hotel for short stay...
Convenient location, clean rooms, good breakfast included
carpets in hotel hallway needed washing
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Jim from United States
Couples
Good Hotel
Location is perfect. Good breakfast
AC is not very good
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Chung from Afghanistan
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good location
The location is good as same as the name. It is at central of the city and near the train station. The service is OK and the room is standard.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Brilliant location
So Close to Bus Station/Train Station and also the Old Town
it was so easy to find the hotel just a few hundred yards from the bus station. we took review advice and requested a corner room on the top floor. it was spacious and very comfortable. opposite our room was the sauna and this proved to be totally wonderful, (despite the hot weather outside). it did not appear to be used very much by quests. the sauna was a private time slot for the guest and was situation in its own spacious suite. on entry, no other guest permitted and door locking system. relaxing loungers, excercise bike, dressing rooms, individual showers, seperate tiolet, sauna itself and personal bag containing towels/gown and slippers. this was all included in the room rate - amazing and so relaxing. breakfast was acceptable, but frankys bar wripped us of and spoilt the friendly service that we were given by everyone else. the old town was just a 5 minutes walk. i would definately recommend this hotel and would return to it myself.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Charlotte from Switzerland
Couples
Okay
Good location in center, Nice staff Good choice for breakfast
Rooms need refreshing, especially painting of walls and bathroom Mattress too smooth,no good beds Too many extra fees: spa in different location,garage 19€ per night is crazy We got lower price ...
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Anonymous from Finland
Solo travelers
Good
The location is the real seller for this place, and the people were helpful and friendly, as all Slovenians are. There was a sauna in the building and pool in a nearby sister hotel included in the ...
The room was very small, clean but a lot of wear and tear gave it a bit of a dingy appearance. The breakfast was mediocre. There was a decent choice, but the bread was dry and the eggs were too wet.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

SZE from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
nice hotel
free internet,
- staff helpful - free internet was important to me. - close to shops - clean and tidy
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Mikhail from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Lovely hotel with great location
breakfast, location
The hotel is ideal for 1-2 days stay. The swimming pool is located in the main building so it's not convenient to go there in the morning. Some rooms have a perfect view on the castle.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Viviane from Belgium
Groups
Very good location.
Close to the city as well as to the bus and train station, approx. 10 minutes walk. Breakfast buffet is very good and personnel is very friendly. Overall a very good hotel for a city break.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Leslie from United States
Couples
Safe very safe nice very...
The staff was exceptional, they helped with computer issues they had a secure place for our bicycles and they provided all the information we needed every time!
A little noisy if you try to sleep with the window open because the police station is across the street.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Siu from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
Excellent Location
Hotel located just 5 mins walk from the railway station (autobus terminal) and main sightseeing point, excellent. The staff of the hotel is very nice and helpful. The room is clean and tidy. Breakfast with many food for choice and good. It is a memorable experiment for us.
Reviewed May 06, 2011

Siu from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
hotel with good services and reseasonable price
Good services and good hotel location
the staff of this hotel is always us nice smile and provide us with good support. location of the hotel is good, just walk 5 mins from the train and bus terminal. the room is clean and tidy. the journey in ljubljana bled make us a very good expression to the people and place of solvenia.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Damian from Belgium
Families with older children
Good
Location is very convenient to the centre of town. Friendly staff.
Breakfast is rather limited.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Anonymous from Finland
Couples
3 nights stay in Ljubljiana
Good value for the money. We had a nice big room. Hotel Central is near railway & busstation as well as Centrum and old city. Surely will visit again.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Oleg from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Quite nice hotel with good location.
close to city center. adequate price. good breakfast. sauna and swimming pool are included!
Old building looks not the best.
some rooms are larger since they are situated in building corners. the rest are typical for such class of hotels.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Chung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
An excellent hotel in Ljubljana
Very nice breakfast; central location
Virtually none
I was upgraded to the business section of the same hotel group when I checked it so my review was based on the Hotel Garni Business but not the Central Hotel. It is an excellent and one of the most prestigious hotels in the city. The new renovation gave the hotel a refreshingly new appearance. The breakfast is excellent too. All in all it is of the standard of a 5-star hotel.
Reviewed November 02, 2010

Ana from Serbia
Families with young children
Good
Location is great!
The hotel need some renovation; Breakfast is very poor;
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Monika from Bulgaria
Families with young children
We had a wonderful stay
Great hotel with helpful staff
The restaurant is not opened for dinner
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Shlomo from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Comfort and clean hotel
Clean, good bed, good breakfast, close to the city center
Poor street entrance
We enjoyed our stay in central hotel. The hotel location is very near to the triangle bridge at Ljubljane city center, 3 minutes walk. The room was clean and comfort and gave a good feeling of safety and quietness considering its location in the city center. The breakfast was very good and the service in the dining room was nice.
Reviewed October 04, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: