Excellent 8.2
Based on 84 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 84 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Bryan from Taiwan
Groups
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Pleasant, Enjoyable, and Friendly environment
Internet, location, space
All major attractions are within walking distance. It's easy to get to the train/bus station, as well as the shopping area. Free internet connection, good choice of breakfast. The room space was good.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Joakim from Sweden
Groups
Comfort Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
smooth and simple
good staff, perfect location and gave us what we expected
We wanted a simple, smooth vacation while meeteing friends and dining. And that's what we got
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Leow from Singapore
Groups
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Stay in Ljubljana
Good location, good breakfast, free wi-fi
Comfortable bed and good location for sightseeing in Ljubljana. Breakfast was good with good variety.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Christina from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Excellent. Location was absolutely brilliant.
Location, fast internet and location.
My stay was a happy one. Its location could not get any better than this as it's just a few minutes walk to the town square and also the bus and/or train stations. It is also very easy to find. The room and bathroom were very clean and all in all, I'd a very comfortable stay in City Hotel.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

WOEI from Singapore
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Functional and centrally-located
Central location, Clean, Functional
City Hotel is centrally-located, between the train station and the main square - Presemov trg. Restroom on the lobby is huge and very clean, and even though, I could not check in early in the morning, I was able to comfortably use the restroom to freshen myself up after my night train. Breakfast was not too bad. Overall, a functional hotel that serves the guests well. Ljubljana is a very compact city and all the main sights are within walking distance everywhere. With the hotel located on the way back to the train station is perfect as I could leave my luggage there and pick it up as I leave the city.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Marian from Slovakia
Groups
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
standard comfortable bussines hotel
new, clean, comfort
We were satisfied with the hotel, just the room has windov to the indoor area.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Vivienne from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great base for exploring a wonderful city
centra location, breakfast, comfortable beds
Excellent, from the rapid check-in to check-out. Very clean, a good temperature (38C outside but great indoors), very comfortable beds, good size of accommodation. The buffet breakfast was really good: hot food, cold food, standard international as well as local dishes, unlimited quanities, lots of tables kept clean for quick turnaround.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

WANG from Taiwan
Groups
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
great view in Postojna,cozy and good shop in cente
good location, great buffet breakfast,fast check-in and check-out
good location, only 5 minutes from train and bus station on foot. central market area , Presernov trg,Staro Mesto not far , easy to go by foot.Very inconvenient that no wifi in room.Varied and generous buffet breakfast.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Asikainen from Finland
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Decent hotel in the middle of downtown area
Location, breakfast, friendly staff
Nicely located hotel within walking distance of the major attractions. Rooms are nothing spectacular but decent and clean. Nice staff and good breakfast
Reviewed April 08, 2013

rod from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great hotel in good location with reliable wifi
Location, quiet,bright room
The hotel is in a good location only 5 min from the river. Attractive warm bright room with plenty of storage space. The room was quiet and cosy with a working desk, great bed and fantastically reliable fast wifi. The breakfast was extensive and good quality and the reception staff were very helpful. You can tell that they really try and please their customers
Reviewed April 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: