Very good 7.9
Based on 60 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

XIN from Australia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
4 stars hotel more like 5 stars
Huge room, good location, high quality
huge room was provided during our stay, 20qm at least for normal room. Very clearn, staff is very nice and helpful. Close to subway, about 10-15mins walk. Not that easy to take train coz require transit to different lines. Suggest to take taxi, around $30 euro. The area is located close to main shopping area, about 20mins walk or 1 stop train. The breakfast is not very good, suggest to go somewhere else. Overall the hotel is out standing with this price. Suggest to all type of people. Free WIFI.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Marte from Norway
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Comfortable hotel with great rooftop pool area
pool, knowlagable staff and nice rooms.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Keat from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It was a pleasant weekend stay
Clean, comfortable and hassle free
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Andrew from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Very nice hotel in a good location
Customer service, mattress, shower, internet
our room was very nice, the heat was easily controlled, the shower was great, the internet was fast and easy to connect to and the front desk people were extremely nice and helpful.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Modern hotel, but a few changes required
Clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful staff
The hotel is pleasantly modern with a plush foyer and lots of comfy leather armchairs to relax in while awaiting friends or a taxi. It is very central, just a short bus ride from La Rambla. The rooms are very nice, with wood panelling and modern styling. Unfortunately our room had a bit of an unpleasant smell (like a faint whiff of sewage) which we couldn't track down. We got used to it pretty quickly though and it was only realy evident when we had been out of the room for a while. Our room also had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, but the beds themselves were very comfortable. The room came equipped with adjustable climate control, a welcome change from the take-it-or-leave-it too hot or too cold choices we are normally faced with in hotels. A safe is also included in the room. We chose a room with breakfast included. Although there was a wide range of breakfast food included, including cereals (room temperature milk - yeuck), fruit juices, croissants and pain au chocolat, fresh fruit, pastries, cooked meats, cheeses and breads, the hot food selection was, well, awful. There was a choice of sausage - lumps of pork sausage or chorizo - swimming in oil, rubbery fried eggs - like the novelty rubber fried eggs you see in joke shops and hard boiled eggs. The first day we were there we saw another guest order a freshly boiled egg. We did the same and it was no problem at all for the staff. Each morning the chef would come out a couple of minutes after our eggs had been served, and we would thank him warmly. He returned our thanks with a wide smile and a little nod. A couple of days there was scrambled egg available and I have to say, it was very nice indeed. One of the main problems with the hot food is that it is left sitting in stainless steel containers with the lids open and so was not hot at all. If the lids were kept closed, the food would stay hot. The spa facilities are good, if a bit basic.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Excellent Hotel
Great Location
I arrived at the hotel at 11am and the hotel allowed me to check into the room early. Hotel is not too far from metro station. Very friendly staff and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again
Reviewed January 24, 2013

morten from Norway
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice small hotel
Sauna, steamroom & jacuzzi.
Friendly and helpful staff. A very nice breakfast there. They had a jacuzzi, steamroom and sauna in the cellar. pride 10 euroes pr day for 2 persons. Not the most sentral hotel but ok. The room was ok.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Wei from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great room with good facilities
Room and bed
The hotel room is great and the bed is comfortable. The service staffs are polite and helpful. But the nearest metro station is about 15min walk away.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Sean from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Value hotel with helpful staff
Easily accessible. Late check out possible.
This hotel offered the most affordable rates over the weekend when hotel room prices increased significantly. Room was spacious and clean. No safe in room. But other than tend it had all the necessary ammenities. Close to park mountjuic.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Shady from Egypt
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
nice hotel
good loaction clean
the location of the hotel is very good, good access to public transportation which is one of the very important things in barcelona. rooms are clean and good in size, staff were helpful and friendly
Reviewed September 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: