Excellent 8.6
Based on 129 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 129 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

youngyoon from South Korea
Family with older children
Double Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
great
friendly staff.clean.good kitchen
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Eesh from Singapore
Family with young children
Double Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good hotel at a great location
Location, staff and rooms
Nicely located hotel. Walking distance to main attractions in the downtown. Helpful staff. Great place to stay
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Mi from Denmark
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
It is a place worthy to stay:)
Room service and reception are very good
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
warm service and good room
good service-good room-good location
Alejandro is the person who served us at the front reception. we were especially impressed by his excellent warm and 'extra miles' way of service. We just feel the level of service is right and rate it the best hotel that we have stayed over the last 14 days journey.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Sian from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great location, helpful staff!!
The location was great, supermarket directly opposite and the main square 15 minute walk
It was really nice and the staff were always happy to help!
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Albert from Australia
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Good location, friendly staff, nice sized room
Easy accèss to restaurants , public transport and tourist locations
A superb choice. Good security and friendly staff. High degree of willingness to help. All forms of public transport easy to access. large variety of classes of restaurants near by, from the 1 euro bar to the elegant race d'en cesc which is 5 star dining. we walked to the market and that was excellent as well. the suite size was excellent. the only drawback was the lack of exhaust fan for the toilets in the room. I highly recommend the Ako Suites
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Siddhartha from United States
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
A fantastic find
spacious and clean suites, very well maintained & safe, very friendly and helpful staff (not just one, all of them!)
We found the place way better than we expected for the amount we paid in Barcelona. The suites were not only nice and spacious, they were also well maintained and well sticked. Staff were willing to give us anything we needed in the suite for cooking or daily supplies. There were plenty of super markets around and it is easy to maintain a life style "home away from home" being at the AKO SUITES. We also found the staff very helpful. Not only they gave us all directions whenever we needed it, they also went out of their way to help us. This is an exceptional professional gesture that I have only found in my 25-years of traveling around the globe in 1 or 2 other places! This factor, coupled with the 'value for money', this place is quite a find! Hope it stays this way!
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Graham from United Kingdom
Group
Double Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
AKO suites short stay
Spacious hotel room, very clean, very modern.
Excellent stay - would recommend AKO to anyone.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Maria from United States
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Vacation
Location, Price, Comfort
It was better than expected. Close to Las Ramblas terrific. Overall fantastic.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Dmitry from Australia
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good location, comfy and clean. Not usable Wi-Fi !
Location, helpful staff, comfortable room
Good hotel in quiet location but still close to all attractions. Beware of the Wi-Fi connection - it's shocking! Couldn't open even emails!
Reviewed November 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: