Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 89 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

MIrasol from Singapore
Solo travelers
Single Room with Private External Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Interesting and unexpected
Accessible, spacious and value for money
It was pleasantly surprising and value for money. It was easy to access must see sights but far enough from the busy tourist area so it's not noisy.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Joanne from Philippines
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Relax and comfortable.
Is in the heart of the city, clean and friendly staff.
If you wish just to have a place to stay at night. Aneto hotel is the affordable one... Even though our bathroom is external it doesnt affect me but its private.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Christian from Sweden
Business travelers
Single Room with Private External Bathroom
Stayed one night in October 2013
Fast, convinient and affordable.
Price, location, smplicity
Reviewed October 13, 2013

erin from New Zealand
Couples
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Central location
Central location, near anything you need
Room seems fine but there was no space to walk around when you placed a big luggage in the way. And the window was looking inside the lift hole, so it made the room really dark, The room is silent except that there were some noise by guests who went up and down on the lift. Other than that, it's quite a nice to stay in. Great location near la rambla, and main metro stations.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Claire from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Quadruple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Packed sightseeing stay in Barcelona.
Central location, clean rooms, helpful staff. No frills but clean and comfortable.
We had an overnight stop in Barcelona and wanted to pack in as many of the sights as we could. The hotel allowed us to check in early, the rooms were small and basic but very clean, and adequate for an overnight stay at a value for money price. The staff were helpful and polite, and allowed us o leave our bags once we had checked out as our connection wasn't till late afernoon. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay or a weekend when you need somewhere to lay your head at a budget prce.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Eun from South Korea
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good value for money
Helpful staffs, location, and free internet
Our double room was not so big and the decor was old-fashioned, but the location was great and the room was clean. Considering the price we paid, I was satisfied.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

YOUNG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed one night in August 2013
It's close to La Rambla, near the big supermarket
approach, cheap, clean
cheap price and close to La Rambla and big supermarket. it was comportable.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Kit from Singapore
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Close by to Ramblas Street and Metro
Great location, Clean room, Friendly Staff
Location of hotel near by Ramblas area which is touristy and have lots of shop. Close by to the Metro which can bring you around to various sights. Clean and comfortable room for the budget price. Friendly staff who provided maps and advise. 10mins walk to the Aerobus bus stop which brings you to the airport.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

wenxian from China
Groups
Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good choice
close to station and easy to get to markets, and nice staff
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Megha from India
Couples
Twin
Stayed one night in April 2013
very well located.....
location, location, location
Stay was comfortable, did not waste time for checking in or checking out. Its located in La rambla which is heart of Barcelona, so mostly major attractions are near by.......
Reviewed May 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: