Excellent 8.1
Based on 77 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 77 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Savettanun from Thailand
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice place to stay
Roomy, Modern, Nice staff
We spent two days here. The apartment was spacey and staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. They had free laundry which incidentally suited our case at the time. The room was nice, modern, large and filled with kitchen utensils. Really good value for money. We rented a car and it was convenient to park both on the street or paid car park below on both sides of the street. Location was somewhat a distance from town and you need a car or 5 mins walk to metro station. There's no shopping place except some small local stores nearby. Overall it was a good experience and suited our trip plan. I do recommend this apartment.
Reviewed November 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great place
Modern clean and great service
We stayed at the Capri for 3 nights and it was excellent! This is a fairly new hotel, the rooms are big, modern, very comfortable and very clean and fresh. There is a free laundry which was very handy and a nice gym with excellent cardio equipment. Best of all the reception personnel were very helpful. Location is ok. We could walk to the beach or get a cab anywhere in Barcelona for about €10. It's close to train and tram stops. We loved this place!
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lau from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good rate but not too bad location
cheap rate, walking distance to Segrada, 3 subway stations to Catalunya
at first i was worried about being to far from the main attractions but it is not the case at all. Only minutes of walking away from Marina subway station makes thing going out very easy. And hotel rate is much less than in Eixample.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lau from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good hotel rate, convenient location
cheap rate, walking distance to Segrada, 3 subway stations to Catalunya
at first i was worried about being to far from the main attractions but it is not the case at all. Only minutes of walking away from Marina subway station makes thing going out very easy. And hotel rate is much less than in Eixample.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Great city, good hotel
Convenient location, spacious rooms and good value for money
Great, enjoyed my stay very much.
Reviewed July 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Average accommodation. Just for sleeping.
Helpful Receptionist, Clean room, Generally Quiet.
I won't term it as Hotel, should be Motel because a lot of standard Hotel facilities, services and toiletries are missing. Good for budgeted short stay but quite a pain when everything else is not around walking distance. Room services ends early, self service required at night which is not pleasing. Overall i would only recommend for short, quick stay.
Reviewed July 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
good value
clean, good sized rooms and great staff
good value hotel, clean, good sized rooms and the reception staff were friendly and helpful
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
our stay in Apsis Porta Marine Hotel was excellent
room, value for money and location
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Meiron from Israel
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Nice clean hotel, a little far from attractions
Very clean and large rooms. Relatively cheap
The hotel is very nice and clean. We were surprised at how big the room was. There is a small Metro station a short walking distance from the hotel that leads directly to the Rambla street. It is also ~10 minutes walk from Catalonya park. Overall the stay was very pleasant, but we had to walk a lot.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kyle from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Nice staff with clean rooms and solid WiFi
WiFi, Price, Close to Metro
A bit out of the city but still close to metro/train makes it easy to get around. Good WiFi. Nice room with a big bathroom. Business center was a plus. Staff was also helpful. Secure spot. Had to be buzzed in later in the evening, 24hr staff.
Reviewed June 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: