Excellent 8.7
Based on 44 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Amazing Stay
Room Quality and Location.
The hotel was amazing. Our room and bathroom was stunning. Great shower. Sound proofing from the street was exceptional, once the balcony doors were shut you couldn't hear a thing. Staff were friendly, helpful. Location is perfect, right in the centre of La Rambla. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alison from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location, Good Service but Small Rooms
Location, service, modern deco
Slap bang in the heart of La Ramblas, staying here allowed us to walk to most tourist sights and really feel Barcelona's kicking vibe. The service was great, front desk staff were well trained and very helpful. The hotel deco was modern and chic. Our double room was very small and compact so wouldn't recommend this hotel for families or people with a lot of luggage, but the bed was extremely comfy.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel in a great area
Location
I arrived very late and they had a beautiful room waiting for me. But when I got in bed, I finally noticed how loud it was. The noice was coming from the atrium part of the hotel, not the street. It kept me awake for several hours. First thing in the morning I requested to change rooms for my remaining two nights. They were apologetic and changed my room (although much smaller). I would stay there again - hotel staff were always pleasant and friendly. The location was perfect, especially for a long weekend stay.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MR from India
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great location but small room
the view
the hotel is located in rambla street which is life of barcelona
Reviewed June 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Asmida from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Excellent hotel
The beautiful view and cosy room.
the room there are cosy and comfortable. service is top notch. excellent location located in the middle of everything. convenient and near to the metro station. perfect view of la ramla. definitely will come back here.
Reviewed March 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Great location but lack of hotel facilities
Easy access
The hotel is located at a very convenient spot. Shops and sites are just round the corner, although it takes a while to find your way - that's because the hotel is surrounded by small lanes and streets. The rooms are a bit small and don't even equipped with a kettle.
Reviewed February 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Levina from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
small room but good location indeed
only few steps from champs elysees
we stayed for 3 nights, and it was our second time stayed at amarante.. the price might be not that cheap but it was worth it because we only need some steps to reach the famous champs elysees.. we gotta pay for wifi, and too bad the rooms were small, but the bathrooms were clean..
Reviewed January 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from New Zealand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Central Location
Great bathroom, sofa & side alley view to church
overall an enjoyable stay, attention to detail required. stayed at bagues for several nights while sightseeing. we noticed the staff we came in contact with spoke english to us but spanish to each other and giggling. staff require further training to reach a professional level of a five star hotel. we also ordered ice and room service attempted to charge us 4 euro.
Reviewed October 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Erick from Indonesia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
The new generation hotel
Located on the hip street La Rambla
We were very surprise when we check in to this hotel, the staffs were very fluent in english, young and most important thing very eager to help you. The hotel itself located exactly in the middle of la Rambla street. It's the center of attraction in Barcelona, the room is quite big if you compare with the similar hotel in Paris or Rome, very modern design. The down point was the hotel is located very near with the subway line. You can feel the subway passing by every 3-5 minutes until their working hour stops. Definetely be back to this hotel !
Reviewed October 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ABDULLA from Bahrain
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Bagues Hotel
best location
I have a total of 4 days stay at the hotel.The staff service was very helpful and friendly near the busy area which is located in front of shopping area with is expensive to buy. we have security for the intrens the main geat to be scure and the elevetor that also has to be insert your card to go to up stair.
Reviewed October 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: