Excellent 8.1
Based on 119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Matthew from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Location excellent. Staff average. Over priced
Location. Restaurants in immediate are. Public transport access (+ has small pool)
Average start after long flight. Staff were not particularly helpful. Rooms are quite small and dated. Bathrooms not completely clean. It's certainly not a cheap hotel in Barcelona. However, locations is great. 10mins from everywhere. Loads of great restaurants in the area. Good shops also. Breakfast wasn't included in our stay, but plenty of local bakeries nearby to fill that gap. Roof top pool is nice to have, but only 4 sun beds and pool is small. Nice to unwind though at the end of the day. Get this place cheap - it's a good deal!
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Excellent stay
Location, pool and area
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rafeek from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double for Single Use
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
A pleasant stay
1. Staff very helpful. 2. Location excellent. 3. WiFi good in my room.
I did not choose the breakfast so can't comment on the food. It was offered for €16 when i booked and was then dropped to €10 when i registered. Too much money when you can walk out and get breakfast for much less. Generally a very good experience with the hotel situated near the metro and busses that take one straight to the beach in 20mins. The pool on the roof, though small, is a good place to relax after a long day. The staff, jacobo, estephania, deborah, Julia and maria jose were very helpful. They need to put coffee and tea in the rooms. The 4star hotel i stayed at in seville had that.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Magnar from Norway
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Go for it!
Location, breakfast, cleanliness
We will be back!
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Enrique from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
confortable, central, friendly
Catalonia Born Hotel
Reviewed May 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmad from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great hotel,. Clean and has good location
location, clean, staff
Reviewed April 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MINH from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Nice!!!
good Location, clean and tidy, friendly staffs
I enjoyed my stay at Catalonia. Except the sound isolation is not so good. I could hear what was going on outside clearly. WiFi required for password Every time. I'll remember Catalonia Princessa for the rest of my life :)
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel, good location and helpful staff
Location, Price and the restaurant opposite
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms are nice and priced well, the hotel was well positioned near a metro stop, a lively Park and the Gothic quarter. The staff we always helpful and attentive. The only complaint would be the noise outside when bins were being collected at 3am, but it is in a city... If you can I would request an inward facing room (facing the courtyard).
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernd from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Double for Single Use
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Great, friendly hotel in central location
location, staff, breakfast
I had a great time there and the staff was very supportive, e.g. made it possible to move from basement to a higher floor once a room was available.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

alice from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Excellent great place to stay
Close to attractions nice staff, easy to navigate through city frm here
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: