Excellent 8.8
Based on 112 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Bambid from Australia
Couple
Double Room with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Super location, great concierge
Recommendations from Andrea at front desk, location, rooftop pool
Super stay, great area and very comfortable. Perfect for a first time visitor doing a short stay
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzanne from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good quality and great value
Location, staff and beds
We loved it. Great service. Nice room and comfortable beds and great location for getting about. Would go back again.
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Great place to stay
Our room was very clean, quiet, comfortable and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful.
During our stay, Barcelona was hosting the semifinal game of the soccer league. It was pleasant to get a peaceful night of sleep despite all the revelry on the city's streets. The Catalonia is conveniently located and close to most places of interest for visitors.
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Couple
Premium Double
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Respite amidst the bustle of the crowd
Patient & VERY Helpful Bellmen & Front Desk Staff
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kelly from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Location, location, location
Location, location, location.
Cool, zen design of the hotel was fantastic, superbly friendly staff. Breakfast was simply tasty and well provided. Location was fabulously convenient. But our room had no natural light so we were happy to stay only for a really short two nights.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Deborah from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
really nice hotel and staff
nice quiet locatoon, staff very helpful, nice clean hotel
Would definitely stay again, everything about our 3 night stay was perfect, only thing we didn't like was the glass bathroom door, we like our privacy other than that, perfect
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcia from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Location, location, location
Location, comfortable beds, staff performance
A breeze,..
Reviewed December 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ed from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Wonderful weekend break
Location, Roof top garden, helpful front desk staff
My wife and I had a long weekend in Barcelona for as part of her birthday present. I had arranged in advance for a bouquet of flowers to be in the room as we arrived. The reception staff were really helpful in arranging this. The location of this hotel is spot on. I think that you pay a premium for the location, but there is no complaint about this. The room was clean, quiet and of an adequate size. We particularly enjoyed the roof top swimming pool. I agree with other postings from guests that breakfast is probably better taken from one of the cafes nearby. If I had one complaint it would be that I couldn't get a drink at the bar on Saturday night as the member of staff on the bar was too busy serving drinks in the dining room. I gave up after a 15 min wait! I would strongly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Giny from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Great location & staff extremely helpful
Location, staff overall experience
Fantastic loved it
Reviewed September 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Holly from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2014
Perfect Barcelona Hotel
wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, tremendous location, room comfort
It was perfect for what we needed. The highlight was the helpful staff and their language skills.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: