Excellent 8.5
Based on 110 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Peter from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2015
great location, boutique hotel with artistic style
position, beautifully styled, great reception staff
We had a great time at this hotel which is an oasis of calm in the middle of the busiest area of the Barcelona shopping and tourism district. It has been finished with a great deal of style and attention to detail and the trompe l'oeil paiting around the site adds to the overall feel. The from desk staff were very helpful and professional. Good value for money compared to other catalonia group hotels
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Diana from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
An oasis of calm in the craziness of Barcelona
The location,
The location of the hotel is awesome and is very central to a lot of popular locations - La Rambla and La Boquiera are literally a block away. It's also surrounded by shops, which made me extremely happy. Honestly this hotel is a gem, like an oasis of calm in the hustle and bustle of Barcelona. It was better than expected and the foyer is quite grand. Our room was quite pleasant - we didn't have a view of anything spectular, just the stairwell to the courtyard and foyer below, so our curtain was always closed. One of the downsides was that there wasn't a lot of lighting in the room, I think there were 2 main down lights, and because we couldn't open our curtain, the room was quite dark. So extra lighting would be good. Oh and also the bathroom door is frosted...so if privacy is an issue keep that in mind. I didn't eat the food here so I can't comment but breakfast was €20 pp which is quite expensive. The pool is quite small as others have mentioned but that shouldn't matter as it's handy in the heat, although I didn't get the chance to use it. I really really liked this hotel and would highly recommend it to others and would definitely and gladly stay here again.
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Giannina from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Stay at Portal de L'Angel Hotel in Barcelona
The location, the friendly staff, close to the bus stop
The stay was excellent, the hotel is very clean and and nicely decorated. The pool area is excellent as well. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was very pleased with my room.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Carolyn from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
In just the right spot
The staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is in an excellent location. A very well maintained hotel
The hotel is lovely and very well located near the Gothic quarter and Los Ramblas. We really enjoyed the free walking tour. Our room was quite small although well fitted out and very clean.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

lim from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
best hotel stay in barcelona. highly recommended
great location , great staff, great price
hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.knowledgeable too. bathroom was huge and bed is comfortable. we got a free upgrade to a room with balcony which is a plus point. Checked out of the hotel forgetting to take our valuable belonging left in the safe. Went back to hotel and staff came over and gave us back. Will definitely come back to stay.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Double for Single Use
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very good, will reuturn
Location Value Condition
Very good hotel, value for money, will return again
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Suzanne from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double for Single Use
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great for solo travellers, superb location!
Location, Convenience and Great Staff
Love the hotel, it's superbly located, just 2 blocks away from the aerobus, and around a 5mins walk max, the Zara and Mango shops are all within close proximity. Will def stay here again!
Reviewed November 18, 2014

JANET from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double for Single Use
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Superb location
Good location, nice and clean
Reviewed October 24, 2014

JANET from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double for Single Use
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Value for money
Clean, nice architecture and convenient location
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Brittany from United States
Group
Double for Single Use
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Great location
Room was clean, nicely decorated, and the upgraded room with balcony is spacious.
Location was great. Just about a block away is the Plaza Catalonia and the Cathedrial. At night the gothic area is great, lots of little bars close by and lots of tapas restaurants. Just at your doorstep there is a large street with lots of shops and restaurants close by. Live music is played in the street every day. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated, very modern. Rooms are a defiantly on the small side so I recommend upgrading to the rooms with balconies those rooms are significantly bigger. Pool is a nice added feature to beat the heat in the afternoon and regroup before heading back out. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Beds are double beds not just two twins pushed together. Would defiantly recommend this hotel to others and will stay again during my return to Barcelona.
Reviewed September 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: