Very good 7.5
Based on 36 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Mattias from Sweden
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location
The location is simply perfect for a city holiday. One minute to the restaurants and alleys in El Born and a 20 minute walk to the beach.
Despite the perfect location and the 4 stars that this hotel claims we wouldn't recommend it. It gives you a bed and a bathroom but that's pretty much it. Good things: Some of the hotel staff were very helpful with guiding and so on. Bad things: The air conditioning in our room didn't work apart from it being an expensive and loud fan. The electrical outlets were mostly functioning, but sometimes lamps flashed when unplugging for instance a cell phone charger and in the bathroom some of the protecting plastic around the outlet was gone... The bathroom was probably very nice back in the 90s when it probably last was renovated, but now water taps and so on were replaced and various pipes were plugged here and there and it all was a real mess from what looked like emergency repairs and quick fixes. Bad luck: Two mornings we woke up accompanied by workers using pneumatic drills right outside the window. Can't blaim the hotel for that though.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Henry from Indonesia
Group
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great hotel! amazing service!
Great location, friendly service
Great location with lots of great restaurants around. Must try Senyor Parellada and Bilbao Berria. Both really great restaurants accross the road. The actual hotel room is a bit small though but not too bad
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Daria from Switzerland
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Very central location, good service
Close to central points as beach, shopping, restaurants, market or pubs (to watch Euro 2012)
I have been surprised about the lack of breakfast. I know I have booked this hotel with a 15% reduction, but frankly I do not think it is correct to propose it at this price without a breakfast. Or a hotel promotes itself with attractive rates, but keeps all services included therein, or it does not promote at all. Personally, I would frankly prefer to pay 15% more and have a breakfast rather than to have this surprise once in the place.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Ellen from South Africa
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location, friendly staff!
Internet, central location, helpfulness of staff
I really enjoyed my stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful - from arrival to departure. They gave me a great room, with a view of the cathedral, and were always willing to help me: be it with information, printing documents, etc. What's great about the location of the hotel (for tourists) is the fact that you are one block away from one of the official stops for the city tour busses. You are also walking distance from the beach front with its restaurants. VERY convenient!
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Shlomi from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great Location
Centrally located, and across from subway line
Centrally located, across fro subway line. Hotel was under renovation at the time I booked, but was not too noisy. No complaints, except that the Room was tiny. I mean, really small, about 8ftby8ft... dont know if all the rooms are like this
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Kumiko from Canada
Group
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
3 stars not 4 stars quality but 5 stars location!
Location, Location, Location
We stayed 5 nights here. This was best location you can think of in Barcelona. Hotel staff was average Spanish people means not so friendly but with the location I really do not need to spend time in the hotel so all is good and I would come back and I would recommend to my friend.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

JULIE from United States
Group
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
A disappointment
The staff was fantastic despite the hotel
Location - very very busy street
the hotel is on one of the busiest streets in the gothic area meaning lots of people walking/talking, lots of traffic, police sirens, ambulance sirens..just generally lots of noise. the rooms do not have temp control so the first room (very very small) was too cold and the 2nd room(2 twin bed; great size)was very hot and overlooked the street (1st floor). if we opened the windows at night, it was extremely loud. i do not feel it was worth what i paid for the room. on the upside, the staff was more than accommodating. they were great, despite the disappointing rooms.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Terri from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2009
Our Stay at the Laietana Palace Hotel
Close to all points of interest. Metro just a few steps from hotel. Hotel clean and spacious and inexpensive.
We have no complaints at all
We loved the hotel. It was very clean and spacious. The rooms were very large and the hotel staff were friendly and informative. The location was great. For a five star hotel the price was very inexpensive for Europe. Very close to the metro. Easy to get to the hotel from the airport. Easy walking to all the points of interest. We could walk from the hotel to all the points of interest. The Barri Gotic district, Ribera and La Rambla. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back. We loved Barcelona and this hotel. No regrets what so ever.
Reviewed February 06, 2009

ignacio from Spain
Couple
Economy Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Un hotel de 4 estrellas muy justitas
comida, el personal excelente, localización
Bien, sin problemas, pero la habitacion no era la de un hotel de 4 estrellas. El baño, muy limitado
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Elvira from Spain
Couple
Single
Stayed one night in December 2012
Excelente ubicacion
Personal del hotel amable y cordial.
Hotel centrico, un poco justo el mobiliario y medios pequeños detalles para ser un 4 estrellas , pero a pesar de estar en una via transitada es un hotel silencioso, correcto y con un personal educado y encantador.
Reviewed January 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: