Excellent 8.7
Based on 39 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Puay from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel with value for money rooms
Great location
I have had a wonderful stay at Gallery Hotel for my vacation. The hotel is nice and the room was clean and modern for a european hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful with our questions and requests. The hotel is 5mins away from passage de gracias which is the main shopping street in barcelona and 1mins walk to the nearest mrt.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Kristin from United States
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great all around!
friendly staff, great location, nice roof top deck
Our room was a nice size, everyone was incredibly helpful, and it was well located just outside the main tourist hub and directly next to a convenient subway line. Only warning- there was no AC in the fitness center, so I couldn't work out without feeling like I was going to pass out!
Reviewed June 14, 2012

BELINDA from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location, Big rooms
Great Location
Hotel was great location, right next Passeio De Gracia and Diagonal Metro Station. The hotel was a little old with temperamental shower head, could not get the temperature right. There was no iron and hairdryer was a walled one. Super fast wifi internet access though. All in all, great stay in Barcelona
Reviewed June 04, 2012

BELINDA from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Great Location, Big rooms
Great Location
gallery hotel was located right next to passieg de gracia (huge shopping strip) and near diagonal metro station. very easy to get to everywhere. hotel rooms were on the big side however hotels were a bit old. to open the doors were by key instead of card swipes. the showerhead was temperamental, could not get the right water temperature.. it was either too hot or slightly cold. there was no iron in the room and the hairdryer was a walled one. staff were friendly and helpful. all in all i would stay here again.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

FANG from
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Modern hotel with great location
Hotel close to metro
hotel can be spotted after exiting from diagonal metro. a 15min walking distance from the busy la rambla street though. room is clean and modern. friendly hotel staff.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Anna from Finland
Groups
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location, flexible staff
In proximity of main shopping areas, very friendly, flexible, young, English speaking staff. Rooms are clean and in good condition.
i stayed there with a friend in a junior suite which turned out to be a great choice. there was enough space and separate beds and 2 wcs. we were there mainly for shopping and the location was excellent.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Lionel from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great Hotel
Location, Staff and free wifi
From the start when we arrived at the hotel. The bell boy quickly came and helped us with our bags. The front desk was friendly and efficient. They suggested some sights and things to do in Barcelona. Location was great right next to the Metro and at the top of the Passieg de Gracia. Room size was your standard size, clean and neat. The windows are double glazed so no sound from the street came in. All in all a top hotel and good value for money.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Shariko from Philippines
Families with older children
Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Perfect!
best location, very good staff, free use of computer/printer,
my kids love this hotel. the room is very spacious, nice comfy bed, lots of pillows and very clean bathroom. the hotel staffs, front desk, doorman and housekeeping are very helpful and charming. easy access for taxis. the location is perfect, good shops are just a block away. internet, computer and printer use is unlimited.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Gabriel from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Great location but no security
Convenient location, clean and spacious room
The hotel is conveniently located. The room is clean and spacious. These are the good points. However, the hotel is low in customer service - a bottle of water is supposed to be provided daily, but after the first day you would need to request it everyday. The worst is its security - anyone can go in and out freely.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Nancy from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
great location, friendly staff
location
all the staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel was great! my only complaint was that the bed was so small...i got the classic which had 2 twin size bed and the bed was barely long enough! i could not have asked for a better location. the hotel is right next to the metro, close to restaurants, sights and nightclubs. i would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed March 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: