Excellent 8.8
Based on 24 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great pool
Roof top pool, location, wifi
Hotel is in great location, and has a great roof top pool - but unfortunately it is public and open to even non-hotel guests making it extremely busy and hard to get a bed Beer prices are steep too at 6 euro a beer
Reviewed June 10, 2015

simon from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel in great location
location, pool, sun deck
We enjoyed a couple of days at the grand hotel central very friendly helpful staff on reception but poor service on the sun deck. Hotel is well located with good amenities however I don't feel it deserves five stars as bathroom was a little tatty service on rooftop poolside was not great and breakfast food selection a little dated i.e. no fresh juices or vegetable options.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Julie from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Wonderful
Great location, very comfortable, terrific staff
Wouldn't change a thing
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Manfred from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good place to stay
good location, friendly staff,
very central, friendly stuff, good wifi (free) , close to everything you need to see in barca, all in walking distance
Reviewed December 15, 2014

tiron from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
good service
location, staff ,food
was good
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Lorraine from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Brilliant hotel
Lovely room, great staff and good bar.
Wonderful and the hotel was so close to the Cathederal, the Picasso museum and some of Gaudi's work. The staff are excellent ! We will definitely return and recommend his hotel to our friends !
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Charlie from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Grand Hotel Central Review
Staff, Decor, rooftop
Very pleasant stay. Hotel staff top class and hotel is beautiful
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Katie from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
This was a great hotel for a city break.
The staff were really friendly and helpful and everything was a walk away, we bought mrt tickets for the three days we were there but didn't really need them. The hotel breakfast was excellent.
This trip was our honeymoon and we had a fantastic stay. The staff were really accommodating and went out if their way to help us. There were fantastic restaurants on our door step and the hotel was also very close to the beach and harbourfront. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the nespresso in our room too. The breakfast was perfect and catered for all preferences it also went on until 12;00 so you could enjoy a lye in! The hotel had a lovely bar and pool on the top floor which gave spectacular views of the city and had a great atmosphere. We would reccomend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Thomas from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Super wochenende
Skybar
Klasse
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Misa from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
スタッフの皆さんがつねに笑顔で親切だった。
スタッフが親切、感じが良い。立地、ホテルのインテリアやデザイン。
もう少し価格が手頃だとバランスが取れるかなと思いますが、サービスの徹底を考えると仕方ないのかな。五つ星にしてはリーズナブルなのかもですが、あと一つホテルの機能としては何かが足りない気がします。
Reviewed November 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: