Excellent 8.6
Based on 172 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Kathy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015
Great location but noisy and cramped
Location, staff, comfort of bed
We were first allocated a room on the 1st floor and after 3 nights of not being able to sleep because of the noise in the street, asked to be moved. Relocating to the 7th floor helped considerably with the noise but the room was much smaller. Although the window in the room opened, the table with the coffee maker and TV blocked it. As well, it was difficult to plug in the coffee maker because the plug was behind the curtain. The bath towels are located at the other end of the bathroom from the shower so remember to take your towel or risk slipping with wet feet on a marble floor. As well, there is a risk of stepping on the door stop for the bathroom door when getting in or out of the shower. Staff were fantastic. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good but noisy stay at H10 Montcada
1. Staff were friendly & attentive. When help was required they acted promptly & politely. 2. The room was clean with comfortable beds & good storage for clothes. 3. The roof top jacuzzi
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were excellent & the rooms were perfect. The only criticism I would have would be staying in the front of the hotel was extremely noisy with the subway & traffic buzzing away all night, just wished I had a room to the back of the hotel to cut down on the noise. Would definitely stay here again when I come to Barcelona next year.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from Mexico
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Friendly, comfortable and clean
location, staff, amenities
Very pleasant stay, with very helpful and friendly staff. Just across the Gothic neighbourhood and metro station, great market a few minutes walking and walking distance from attractions. Great experience overall.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
El major de todos - best of the best❗️
The reception staff were gracious and welcoming - after a thirty six hour flight this was very much appreciated. Everything was exemplary and everyone more than helpful🎯. Muchas gracias to H10
I would be delighted to be a guest again and again. 'Excellente como siempre' 🌹X12. A special mention and commendation to Louisa, Iilliana and Guillaume at reception. P,S. The 'picnic basket' (very early check out) take away breakfast was unique, in my experience 👍😃
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Theodoros from Greece
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Unforgettable staying!!!!!
Cleaness- facilities- atmosphere
Amazing staying. The staff was very helpful and kind. The hotel was in a central point. Easy access to everything. Metro exactly opposite. Next to the hotel is a coffee- bakery with a big variety of pasteries.7 unforgettable days in H10 Montcada hotel.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daren from Singapore
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Comfortable and good location
Location, Cleanliness, Great service staff
Clean and comfortable hotel with ideal location right in the city center. Metro is just at the doorstep of the hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great for tourists, get an upgrade
Location, room, breakfast
An awsome welcome with cava and fast check-in. Probably coolest location in the city with great bars and restaurants, where locals and tourists meet.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Perfect hotel for a trip to barcelona
Great location for all the main sights in Barcelona, lovey roof terrace with a jacuzzi and views of the city, staff were very friendly
We had a lovely stay at the H10 Montcada! The room was perfect for us, though it was quite small but there's so much to see in Barcelona so we weren't in it that much. The roof terrace is lovely and had great views over the gothic quarter, especially with the jacuzzi (open 9am-6.30pm in November). We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we had booked a room without breakfast and it was €18 each extra a day...! There was a coffee machine in the room which was free to use which was good. We also got given a glass of sparkling wine on arrival. The location of the hotel is perfect - in walking distance of so many bars, cafes, restaurants and sights/attractions. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great breakfast and location
Location, breakfast & rooftop views
It is a gorgeous boutique hotel in a great area of Barcelona. The breakfast is great - plenty to chose from and all delicious. The rooms are very well presented and comfy if a little small. The rooftop area is lovely (jacuzzi and sun loungers with a small bar - great sangria btw) and the early morning and late night views are just amazing. Literally opposite the cathedral and metro station it's a really great area and the staff are really friendly and helpful. I couldn't fault it - I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Perfect for Us
Location, Breakfast, Helpful multilingual staff
Wonderful. Great location for walking. Every day stated with a great breakfast. Hardworking staff throughout the hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: