Excellent 8.1
Based on 67 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 67 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Allan from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
It was very enjoyable
location, 24h reception, breakfast
No overall problems, but there is quite a lot of noise from the street, so a soundinsulated window would really help
Reviewed April 22, 2014

chor from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
clean, nice and comfortable
clean, nice and comfortable
clean, nice and comfortable
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Marcos from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very nice
location, staff friendliness and cleanliness.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Willy from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
great
friendly staffs, nice room,
During our stay, the elevator was not in order, we need to use stairs with our luggage
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Mike from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Stayed in mid March. The Hotel was magical.
Comfortable bed, Water Pressure, and awesome staff.
The Hotel Staff, the atmosphere, the breakfast, including the coffee was all superb. I didn't have any issues with anything within the hotel or the surrounding area. This was a great experience and made my overall experience in Barcelona all worthwhile.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Knut from Norway
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in March 2014
Perfect
Nearby cultural, shopping and retaurant facilities
Central placed, friendly personal With good skills.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Joseph from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
great location with access to everything.
location, breakfast, friendly and helpful employees
Very nice stay. I had some concerns about the security as the fire escape made the room relatively accessible. The bath tub was not what you could expect for a bath tub. Tried the breakfast on the lsdt day and realized that we should have had taken it earlier. The breakfast was a great value compared to what you pay outside. The mattress was horrible ... needs to be upgraded.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

stephane from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfortable but noisy
Location, 24h staff, clean
The room was itself comfortable on all the points, but my negative opinion comes from the noise outside by night. Indeed, it seems that the windows are not well isolated against noise and cold, and then you will hear people yelling when leaving the pubs as if the window was opened for all night long until 6am... Of course, that point is meaningless if you come here to enjoy the night life.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Joyce from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A sunny weekend
Being located in the interesting and atmospheric Gothic Quarter. Hotel has a modern and unusual
Reviewed February 20, 2014

nasim from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Pleasant stay
Location, breakfast, value
We had a pleasant stay, despite pre-travel concern that hotel wouldn't live up to its picture. We got one of the large rooms that come with 2 single beds. Worked out fine. The beds aren't that comfortable and room is not superbly cleaned on the corners and tiles in bathroom. I kept getting dust mist bites.but can't complain that much. We were close to the beach, and the main shopping area yet right in the gotic area which is very much a hippie / low budget area.
Reviewed February 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: