Excellent 8.3
Based on 66 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 66 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Mohamed from Egypt
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
great stay
Location, Food and Hotel condition
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel, spacious rooms, nicely decorated and very clean.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Victor from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Enjoyed our stay!
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern rooms, excellent breakfast
The hotel was ideal Location for our 3 day - w night stay. The staff was very helpful in aiding our daily adventures. The room was modern, and the bathroom had awesome shower with a view! Plenty of amenities. We will return ans recommend to others.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Hoi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Value for money, Nice and big room
Good value, helpful staff, big room
it is not convenient if you need metro a lot but fortunately bus route is very easy around the hotel to the sight seeing and shopping spots. Staffs are helpful and nice. Room is big and comfortable and provide us an extra bed free of charge.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Dariusz from Poland
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
A very good choice in Barcelona
Spacious, clean and well-equipped rooms; very good location
We choose Hesperia Presidente for our one-week stay in Barcelona. We were very pleasantly surprised, especially with the room. It was very spacious, clean, well-equipped, with nice furniture and a big recently renovated bathroom. There was plenty of space to store things, which is important if you stay for a couple of days. WIFI worked well. The staff was nice and informative. The only drawback was the breakfast. The price for one person was 19 EUR per day – ridiculous. Because we were staying for a couple of days, we were offered a discount, but even 12 EUR per person is a bit too much. We decided to have our breakfasts elsewhere in the area. We especially recommend a little bakery El Moli Vell - great quality for not more than 5 EUR per person. As for the location, we consider it perfect. There are a lot of places that you can reach on foot, including Casa Batllo, Placa de Catalunya, La Sagrada Familia and even Camp Nou (we came back on foot after a match when buses were overcrowded). The distance from the nearest metro station is around 10-15 minutes, depending on your pace. You can also help yourself with a bus - the station is right in front of the hotel. Buses are very easy to use in Barcelona, as there are lines routes and maps on each station. Generally, we do recommend the hotel and will come back when next time in the city.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

juan from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
excellent location in barcelona
location. in eixample. very close to great bars, restaurants,. shopping and Gaudi attractions
Decor is somewhat dated, but overall great location and value for money. the exaiple neighborhood is beuatigul and much quieter than the Ramblas area. excellent restaurants and shopping nearby.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Tomasz from Poland
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
good quality
great view on the city, great location and good value
No problems. I really enjoyed staying there. Always clean. Recomended for shopping, business trips and sightseeing because of good location and access to public transport.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Jeanette from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent accommodation
Magnificent city views from the room. Good location. Nice atmosphere.
Very pleasant except the wifi did not work on the 13th floor.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Nelson from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
beyond expectation
size, confort and location
It is centrally located in a renowned shopping district, and easy access to sightseeing buses. The room was far bigger than other standard rooms in Europe. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

darryl from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Excellent hotel for the money
Great location. Far enough away from the hussle, but close enough to walk where you need
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Anabela from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Pleasant. Poor communication
Location nice design and good food
Reviewed June 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: