Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Nadja from Australia
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 9 nights in May 2016
Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. The overall our stay for nine nights was good.
Over five years we stayed six times at the hotel Market. The reason is the location it is easy to get around and find your ways in Barcelona easy. It is a little bit noisy and we always asked for a quiet room which get but the internet isn't working. The interior hasn't been change since and maybe it is time for some refreshment. The buffet breakfast is the same all the time. It could be more varieties or even offering different type off eggs? We don't mind having a breakfast at the hotel but after two days it gets boring. It is good to see that some of the floor staff and front desk are still working at the hotel over these years. Overall we had pleasant nine nights at the hotel Market. Thanks.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Maarit from Finland
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Evaluation
There was no fridge in the room. The room was noisy, the walls are like paper. The curtains of the windows are a bit too small since morning sun shines straight to bed and sleeping is therefore quite difficult. Otherwise the staff is friendly and location perfect.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Lesley from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Helpful staff good location
Would have liked tea/ coffee facility in the room
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Tang from Malaysia
Groups
Classic Uso Individual
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Friendly staff
The staff is very helpful, location is good, room is comfortable to stay.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Max from Sweden
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Noisy hotel with small Rooms
Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Sorry to say that the hotel was a dissapointment. Small rooms and thin walls which made it very noisy. We had to buy ear plugs to be able to sleep. To be frank you don't get value for your money Spent.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Akira from Australia
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice clean comfortable room
Room was nice, clean and comfortable. We arrived early but they allowed us to check in early which was much appreciated. Location is good, close to metro with nice places to eat close by. We stayed in a more centrally located apartment before staying here but had a much more enjoyable time staying in this hotel because all the cafes and restaurants in the surrounding area are more affordable so you will get more value for your money (better quality too surprisingly) and better service from the staff too! Bit of street noise as expected but would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

David from Australia
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
Good
Enjoyed
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Hotel Market
Little disappointed with the lack of tea/coffee and water in the rooms. Otherwise clean and friendly. Good location to bus and metro.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Carlos from Spain
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good!
All good!
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Grace from United Kingdom
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great value for money and good location
The hotel is very grand and impressive when you first walk in with a lovely entrance. It is in a good location, not far from the centre. We were able to walk to all parts of Barcelona easily. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern. However, our room did not have a fridge or tea making facilities which would have been nice. We only ate in the restaurant once as we did not have breakfast included but the food was very good and reasonably priced.
Reviewed April 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: