Excellent 9.0
Based on 90 reviews
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1340 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 90 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Jerry from Ireland
Couples
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Weekend break. Excellent room, friendly staff.
Staff, Room, Beds
We were greeted by very friendly staff, given plenty of information and a discount for the open-top bus tour. We had a small double room with no view, but there was plenty of space, the room was spotless and very comfortable. Right on La Rambla, you couldn't ask for a better location, very central, yet with the windows closed and shutters down, it was silent at night.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Edward from United States
Couples
Great boutique hotel
Room was ready upon arrival and staff was extremely helpful in all aspects
Nothing. Visit could not have gone better.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Ogunc from Turkey
Couples
Exceptional
Terrace,Decor
Non Smoking Rooms
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Gilbert from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Economy
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Excelent location, surprisingly quiet
Location,quiet,reasonable price
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Ron from Israel
Couples
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent excellent excellent!!
The location couldn't be better, yet very quiet hotel with convenient public transportation.. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The room was very nice.
The hotel was the highlight of our stay. Super friendly and helpful staff, always eager to help with a smile. The location was amazing, right on La Rambla, but the room was super quiet, as if the hotel was located at the countryside. It's also about 300 meters from Pl. De Catalunya, close by to the Aerobus and other public transportation. We couldn't recommend this hotel enough! Thank you for a lovely stay, we'll surely be back!
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Davide from Italy
Solo travelers
central hotel but very touristic.
nice location, very central staff very professional (maybe little bit too much)
room very poor and minimal bed very cheap mood in the room very cold mood of the hotel very old and cold expensive compared with other proposals.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Michael from United States
Couples
Great hotel in a great...
We stayed at the Montecarlo for 4 nights before a cruise. It was reasonably priced for the location and had both air conditioning and elevators; something many don’t have. It also had something we ...
Nothing
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Jonathan from Israel
Couples
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great vacation in a great hotel
Location, service, rooms
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Owen from United States
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great as usual
Location, staff, room
We had a great time as usual. This is the third time staying at Hotel Montecarlo. The location on La Rambla is great. This is beautifully renovated boutique hotel with modern luxury bathroom. The staff is very helpful and attentive
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Susanna from South Africa
Groups
Good
Bath in bathroom Cleanliness
Reiception staff not friendly Coffee facilities in room Price too high
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Dean from United States
Couples
Hotel Barcelona !!!! Loved It!!!
We traveled to Spain and wanted a Hotel that would enable us to experience the Local people and Trends, yet one that was located right in the heart of Las Ramblas. We were not looking for a Chain ...
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Lynda from Canada
Couples
Double Economy
Stayed one night in November 2013
excellent accommodation
location, quiet when in hotel, clean and comfortable
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Eileen from United States
Couples
Standard Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great location, great staff
Location, staff, room
Great! We really enjoyed it. It was our first time in Barcelona and we felt very welcome, comfortable and safe.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Robert from United States
Couples
Superb
Please don't close!!!
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Sheila from United States
Solo travelers
Exceptional
Great location !
Reviewed November 20, 2015

John from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great Pre Cruise hotel
Close to hop off hop on bus, right on La Rambla, close to cruise port
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Charles from United States
Couples
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Fantastic location!
Location;Staff;Room
Location was fantastic! Staff was very friendly and helpful...also spoke English! We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Barcelona.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Milton from United States
Couples
Good location great staff
The staff was excellent
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Ronit from Israel
Couples
Fabulous
We asked for late check out for five times.. at last we received an answer that we can stay few hours later for 90 Euros.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great hotel, great location
Room, staff, location
Extremely pleasant stay. Walking distance to everything. Great restaurant recommendations from front desk. Beds were comfy and pillows fluffy. A wonderful feature after a day of walking was the bar with complimentary coffee, fruit and pastries I a quiet room with chairs and sofas as well as an outdoor area with a sort of fountain. Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: