Very good 7.5
Based on 150 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Rachael from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Lovely hotel, disappointed with closure of spa.
Room & comfort
When arriving at the hotel we were checked in promptly and given our keys. The next day we decided to go down to book our spa treatments for the following day, however we were then told by reception that the spa was closed for the whole duration of our stay! I was extremely angry as the reason I booked this hotel for myself and my partner was for the spa facilities. If I had known in advance that the spa would have been closed I would have selected a hotel which was closer to the centre, not in downtown Barcelona, meaning we wouldn't have had to pay for the metro/taxis every day. I am shocked and appalled that I was not informed of the closure during my booking or check in at the hotel after it was so highly recommended for its spa facilities.
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2014
For the money I paid it was a great stay.
Good standard, cheap, had a gym that was ok for shoulder workout
Good standard, cheap, had a gym that was ok for shoulder workout
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yannyck from United States
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
it is a great and clean hotel .
clean , staffs, quiet .
it was a great , no complain . they should add up more about the real location and metro train is the nearest to make it easy for guest to locate , ( bogatell and marina metro station are the nearest ) . except that the staffs are very polite and helpful .
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
comfortable hotel
location to festival, clean and good staff
it ewas ok and i would recommend in this price range
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruth from Ireland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Location was poor, hotel was lovely
Room, cleanliness
The location is poor - you will need your walking shoes! Our air conditioning was not working. When I called reception they sent a man to look at it. He stated it didn't work and he would get back onto reception. Nothing was said after this. Breakfast was €14 each and was poor. Hotel was very clean and the room was large. Pool was smaller than looks in the photos. On many occasions staff walked into our room without knocking.
Reviewed June 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sam from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and it all seemed so easy
Cleanliness, helpful staff, always taxis waiting outside the hotel
We stayed one night at the Olympic @ Suites and it was amazing as they allowed for me to have an early check in at 9am which worked perfectly as i had to pick up my better half from the airport. The staff were helpful and told us where to have traditional paella in a traditional restraunt which was amazing. I suggest using the spa it does cost money though it is definatly worth it with hot and cold rooms and a big pool the whole experience was relaxing.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cesar from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
Unhappy
Nice building, nice front desk attendants but the manager unable to help clients.
Managevery unprofessional, refuse to resolve mistakes made by his staff and absolut not friendly with customers.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RICHARD from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Mixed feelings about the stay at this hotel!!
Location, a few minutes walk to the beach, clean rooms.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, rooms are clean, large and modern, however the hotel needs to review the way it advertises itself on websites. We booked the hotel in good faith, hoping to have a good time in a hotel with outdoor and indoor pool, gym, we were very disappointed to hear that they charge €15 per head if we wanted to use those facilities. It was never mentioned anywhere when I booked the rooms, also they charge for other small things like using the public computer in the lobby, weighing your case/bags using a scale at the reception (€1). Having stayed in many hotels in different parts of the world, I can say that this money grabbing attitude is somehow off putting.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RICHARD from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Mixed feelings about my stay at this hotel.
Clean rooms, 10 minutes walk to the beach, helpful and friendly staff, close to public transport: three metro stations.
My stay at the Hotel & spa villa was good, hotel is clean and rooms are large, modern, and good design. Also staff are helpful and friendly. Having said that, I didn't like the misleading advert of the hotel on websites: when we booked this hotel we were the impression that we will be able to use some of the facilities the hotel shows on websites: indoor & outdoor pool, gym sauna, etc... We were told that we had to pay €15 extra/ head if we wanted to use them, because they are randy another company. That is not mentioned anywhere and I find that totally misleading. The hotel is very close to three metro stations: Bogatell is the nearest, if you want have a night out in the famous La Rambla, then use Marina station, Glories is also not far at all and is on the same line as Marina.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ASUKA from Japan
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Clean, quiet neighborhood, slow Internet, thinwall
Clean, nice design, quiet
I stayed suits. There was a room next to our room. I overheard something about suits. It's a big room usually for family. But when it's come to single suits, the hotel separate the two room by one door. This is why you feel like the wall is quite thin. Wall is quite thin cuz I can hear someone zipping up their bag, the sound to pull off the plug from outlet, or when they open the shelf. The checkingin process took quite long time. I had to send a reservation voucher to hotel receptionist's email which I dun underhand why I have to send a voucher to hotel receptionist. I see that they already found a reservation on their system before I send the voucher for them. They asked both of our IC but my friend was not here yet. So I told receptionist that I'll show my friends IC later then they never asked until we go over the reception to show the IC spontaneously. So I guess they are not that into checking who is staying there. I've seen couple people complaining so badly about the hotel in front of reception desk. The neighborhood surrounded is a bit scary to walk at night except weekends cuz there are so many night clubs around here so bumping up on weekend. The thing I concerned was that there are not much convenience stores or supermarket around this hotel. It seems like not many people are living around this neighborhood. there is a temperature control for whole room but the air doesn't really come to bedroom. So it was a bit hot in bed room. Btw Internet here. It's quite slow to load and it took forever to connect at lobby. In the room, Internet is not available in bedroom. So everything I wanna use , I had to come out to living room to connect first and then I can bring that back to bedroom. But once the device become in sleep mode, then Internet will be disconnected automatically. That's just something they really need to improve.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: