Very good 7.7
Based on 205 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 205 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Ranjeev from United States
Couples
Standard Basic
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Don't stay there
Sergio manager totally unpfessuonal, rude to max limit. They give couples also separate twin beds which r so hard & harsh on your back that you might stay up all night. So much negative attitude towards any coustmer 's need . Will never stay there again. Big Mistake
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Kate from United Kingdom
Groups
Basic with Ramblas View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Clean, good breakfast but rather sparse
Good central hotel. The staff were helpful and everywhere was clean. The rooms were rather sparse and ours had a strong smell of drains. Absolutely fine for a short break and reasonably priced
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Luis from United States
Couples
Standard Basic
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Not a good experience
The Wi-Fi was not working when we arrived. Then supposedly it got fixed, but it failed during our entire stay. I was not able to check in on-line for my flight with Ryanair, which ended on a fee of $30 euros. We asked for an Iron and did not have one available during our entire stay of 3 nights. We asked for additional hangers, we were provided with them when we were doing the checkout; I thought the receptionist was making fun of me..... The location of the hotel is fantastic, but too expensive for what the hotel offers. I moved to the Banys Orentals hotel right inside the Gotic Barrio; only 100 euros, better location and fantastic service.....
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Emmarentia from Australia
Couples
Cool with Ramblas View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good Location
We stayed for 4 nights. Think it is a bit expensive. Did not have breakfast included, but plenty of shops nearby. The Cool room with Rambas view was big enough. We had no street noise with windows closed. No coffee making facilities or fridge. Staff friendly. Room was clean. Overall good stay
Reviewed June 03, 2016

WAI from China
Couples
Standard Basic
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
perfect location and clean
the location is perfect but wifi is not working
Reviewed May 30, 2016

GEORGES from Lebanon
Groups
Standard Basic
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Very nice hotel
Very nice hotel but poor internet connection!
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Witold from Poland
Families with young children
Standard Basic
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Great location with no internet
+ Great location, + breakfast ok. + properly cleaned rooms - no internet, personel is only sorry and do not do anything with it. - windows do not stop the street noise - lift does not reach each floor (incovenience for troleys) - -
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Maria from Australia
Families with older children
Basic with Ramblas View
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016
Good location
wifi didnt always work & tv channels were affectd by rain. very noisy at night w people on street leavg pubs.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Minioi from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Standard Basic
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Location is superb !!! WiFI needs to be sorted
Hotel is in a perfect location . No complaints about it. Ideal for a short stay in Barcelona. I just had a basic room for 2 nights . Major problem was the WIFI! It was not working at all . Not only to me but to all the guests who were staying there . My stay did not include breakfast . However upon talking to Paulo at the reception desk he included breakfast as a way of compensating for wifi. Paulo was very helpful and friendly . Breakfast is good for 10 euros if not included in the stay .
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Stella from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Basic
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Recommend this hotel
Very pleased with the location and the room.
Reviewed April 19, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: