Very good 7.4
Based on 34 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Elin from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location and value for money
Great location, free WiFi
Nice hotel, really good location, just minutes from La Rambla. Fairly good value for money even though breakfast wasn't included.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Ken from New Zealand
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely Hotel centally located
Central location
This hotel exceeded our expectations and was easy to find after enquiring at the information stand in the La Rambla area.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Robert from Australia
Group
Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel close to La Ramba
3 minute walk to La Rambla, modern hotel
the people on the desk could have been more welcoming, but weren't, the bed was as hard as a rock, the restaurant looked ok but we weren't able to eat there because of an early flight. the bathroom was modern, except for the bed, other than the bed, we had no complaints. we would stay there again but ensure something was done about the bed. we did have trouble finding the principal hotel and a cross street would have helped us find it sooner, as we had walked from the start of la rambla from the harbour, incidentally the nearest cross street to the principal hotel is hospital st.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Wong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Basic hotel with small room but great location
Central location & 5 mins walk to metro station
Though this hotel has very central location and yet convenient for public transport, theres a few let down: 1. Room is extremely small and basic 2. Bed is uncomfortable (hard) and air conditioner is centrally controlled with warm temperature hence the stuffiness in the room. 3. Bed linen was dusty even after it was changed after 2 days 4. Air conditioner make noises that disturb good night sleep. Will not recommend this hotel if you are expecting a more comfortable holiday and is definitely not value for money
Reviewed April 14, 2012

josseph from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
quaint hotel, and great location.
great location in middle of La Ramblas
comfortable, and breakfast was good. The hotel needs to replace all their bath towels as they are old, threadbare and very thin, and also they could provide some softer pillows for those who need it.. Otherwise the stay was fine and the location great.
Reviewed November 06, 2011

Parmod from Norway
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2009
Hotel Prinsipal in Barcelona
Good breakfast, good service and nice rooms
Not very pleasant view in the backside of the Hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Principal in Barcelona. The Hotel is centrally placed in the city center, very close to underground station. We liked very much Good breakfast, good service and nice & comfortable rooms. We will recommend this hotel to stay which is very good within the price range it cost.
Reviewed January 04, 2010

Marjorie from France
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Un placard pour 2 personnes
Reservation derniere minute Pour le prix 85euros. une chambre Sans fenêtre .impossible de faire le tour du lit obligé d enjamber le lit collé au mur pour l une des personne au levé dommage . Sinon propre.et bien situé à 2 pas de la Rambla.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

GUILLAUME from France
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Pas terrible
Accueil inexistant
Vraiment pas conseillé. Aucun accueil, aucune réponse aux requêtes. Pas sympa et plutôt sale.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Marco from Switzerland
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
3er Zimmer
wir haben ein Deluxe 3er Zimmer gebucht, dass Zimmer war jedoch ein 2 Bett Zimmer mit einem zusätzlichem Bett. Man konnte sich kaum bewegen. Der Zutritt zum Safe und Schrank war durch das dritte Bett komplett versperrt. Die Lage ist sehr gut, direkt an der U Bahn station Liceu und an Las Ramblas. Das Hotel macht eine guten und sauberen Eindruck
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Thomas from Austria
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Super Lage, Zimmer nicht sehr modern aber sauber
Gute Lage, günstige Zimmer
Das Zimmer war sauber und die Mitarbeiter freundlich. Das Zimmer war sehr klein und wir mussten den Vorhang schließen, da die Fenster der Nachbarn nur 1 Meter entfernt waren. Lage ist super. Zum Strand ist es weit.
Reviewed August 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: