Very good 7.2
Based on 185 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Christina from United States
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice location, stressed out staff
Great location, inexpensive, close to Catalunya metro stop
Monegal was fine. It was relatively inexpesive for a hotel right off La Rambla and near Plaza Catalunya. The hotel staff seemed a bit overwhelmed and stressed out when we first arrived. There's a great vegetarian restaurant called Theresa Carles around the corner on Carrer Jovellanos. Gaudi attractions such as Casa Batllo, Palau Guell, Casa Mila, and Sagrada Familia are within walking distance (for the ambitious) and just a few stops away on the Metro, a stop for which is right outside the hotel. Overall, the hotel was a satisfactory place to sleep. No frills but a great location.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Muhammad from Pakistan
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
great location
location, helpful staff, clean
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Karin from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
perfect in the citycenter
location, view roomsize
perfect placement and very good view to the Rambla
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Kian from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Heart of Barcelona
Centrally Located, English speaking front desk and helpful
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Jess from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Room had a bad smell. So terrible
Location and easy access to transport for airport
Not a great value for money. It's a 2 star but more expensive than the one I had in Madrid which was a 3 star and breakfast was included.
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Carly from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great location
Location, transport links and history
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Natalya from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
great location to see everything in Barcelona
location,location,location
We got what we expected. Stuff were very helpful and friendly. Too nosy at night but we were ready for it. The is no kettle in the room.The lift was too slow . Location of the hotel compencated all problems.Supermarket "Carrefour " and one of the best market are located just in one hundred meters and open until late time.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Bipul from India
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Budget hotel..Centrally Located
Right near La Rambala..Excellent location
The room was clean but a little bit small. There was A/C in the room which was nice. The location is fantastic. It was located near La Rambala. Catalunya metro is one step away from the hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Bin from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but simple facilities
location
It's the best location for Barcelona. The subway station 'Cataluna', which meets 3 lines, is very close to the hotel. The price is reasonable, but the room I have stayed is too small.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Chloe from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Basic hotel but superb location!
Right in the middle of everything
just a very basic hotel. cheap and good enough for a few nights stay. the location of this hotel was perfect for anyone who goes to barcelona for shopping, eating etc. it is right in the middle of the shopping area with a zara just few steps beside the hotel, and many more within walkable distances. the receptionists were very polite and friendly. we have enjoyed our stay and will stay in this hotel again if we visit barcelona for the second time.
Reviewed February 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: