Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 487 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Marketta from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Better than you've thought
Location, service, personnel
No problem what so ever. A pleasant stay all in all. Would like to visit again.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tatiana from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Enjoyed my two night stay. Towels need to be updat
Location, room decor, breakfast
Very good. Towels need to be updated. Great staff. Excellent breakfast. Perfect location.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHELE from Italy
Business traveler
Single Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
quality and comfort in the best location
breakfast (with a real and original italian espresso) , fornitures, location
Good
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great Hotel
Good Value, Excellent Location & Helpful Staff
A really good find. Staff were lovely, beds comfortable and free breakfast! Location unbeatable.
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shiran from Israel
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
It was pleasure
Location, breakfast, great stuff
It was a pleasure :)
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

manuel from Japan
Family with young children
Triple Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Gem within the hustle & bustle of the iconic city!
employees, location and breakfast
Awesome stay! All staffs were warm and friendly. They helped us and all th other guests with all our needs and even print for us our tour tickets, train tickets and boarding passes and they do it with speed--ask them anything and they will assist you to the best that they can. They have computers for guest to use as well. The hotel rooms were very nice and modern, just one thing--the bath tub was very slippery that my daughter slipped for few times, perhaps a bathroom mat will help. The hotel location is in the heart of the city and very close to Liceu metro station w/c is a big plus. Restos, snacks, bars & shopping is just around the corner. Very well located indeed! Thank U Hotel Moderno! Two thumbs up--everyone did a very good job!
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Arash from Denmark
Group
Triple Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Good services , very good location, good price
Location , price, staff
It's located in the heart of the tourist area. The La Rabmla st. So you don't miss anything and the location is perfect. The staff are very helpful. also you can buy the tourist tickets (for all of the the sights) with discount at hotel. The rooms are clean and cleaned everyday. but there are some minor points: 1- There is no soap at rooms. they just provide you with Shampoo. if you want soap you should ask the reception. Actually what ever you want, you should ask, otherwise it will not be provided automatically. 2- My room safe box was broken and i had to put my documents at the reception safe box. but the gave me a receipt for all i have put there. so it was secured. 3- The breakfast was good for a 3 star hotel. but it lacks vegetables and salads. at the end, i should thank the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. I recommend the hotel :)
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

sasha from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Triple Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
fab hotel!
breakfast,room and location
The hotel was welcoming,rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was brilliant the variety was really good including cava!
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karim from Egypt
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good for the budget
Location, cleanliness and service
The hotel location is really nice, the only drawback about it that it is in a narrow ally, which makes it hard for taxis to stop in front peacefully. The area is good with a lot of restaurants and very near the tourism office where you can ask about anything for tourism. Staff was good and helpful as well, but the design of the hotel is very strange and would not be very helpful if you have someone with movement disability. Overall, it was good for us.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joan from Ireland
Business traveler
Single Standard With Breakfast
Stayed one night in July 2015
n/a
n/a
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: