Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

matteo from Italy
Groups
Triple Standard
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Festaaaa
...
Reviewed August 21, 2016

William from Australia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
good value accommodation
Hotel is right on La Rambler mall, near the Boqueria Food market, close to metro. A walk from Plaza Catalunya (bus hub) Lots of places to eat nearby. Very helpful staff.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Mahmudur from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good and modern hotel in good location
Nice hotel in a very nice location. We wish to come again to stay in this lovely hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

nima from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Single Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
The hotel is not clean
The staff are ok , the location is perfect but the room and the bathrooms are not clean
Reviewed August 07, 2016

badoor from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Triple Standard
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Don't like it
It was the worst hotel I had ever been. The rooms was too small and not clean. The service was very bad. I ordered catel to make hot water and it was not working. Also, when I asked them to clean my room, they didn't change the cover of the bed. On the other hand, the hotel has only one elvater and it's too small. The break fast is not enough for all people. I had the worst experience in this hotel.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

SUK from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Family Room with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good location
no ventilation in toilet, little upset
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Robin from United States
Families with older children
Triple Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great location, but room a little small
You could not ask for a better location. Despite its closeness to La Ramla, this hotel is very quiet. The staff is very helpful.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Nina from Norway
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Room
The room was a bit small.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Frederique from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good location - ok hotel
Great location in the centre of things in Barcelona on La Rambla - noisy though at night so don't go there if you need a quiet evening. Staff was most friendly. Rooms ok - but everything is just a little tired looking; towels looked like they had been washed one too many times. Having said that, the only thing that really bothered me was that the room smelled as if it had been smoked in.. Good for 1 night, but would probably not want to stay there for a longer stay.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Marie from Ireland
Solo travelers
Single Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good Value, very central.
I stayed here for 4 nights returning home yesterday. I had a lovely modern room with a double bed, very comfortable. Everything was spotless, room and hotel very clean. It is right in the centre of Las Ramblas so great location. The bus stop is only around the corner. Metro is also very close. The staff are lovely and very helpful, particularly Javi. I was a solo traveller, and he was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was nice but not a lot of fruit, just a whole apple or orange, (I missed my fruit salad), but that's a small thing. There is no bar, but there is a restaurant next door. Only other negative was that the room had no natural light, as it faced internally, and not much space for clothes if I had not been travelling alone. I think external facing rooms have balconies, but they face the street, so maybe there would be more noise at night. I never heard a sound in my room, and slept very well. All on all, I was very happy with my stay here. Negatives were very small, and for me everything suited my needs. Clean, modern and comfortable, very central, and staff were lovely. I would recommend for solo travellers or couples, and I would stay here again.
Reviewed July 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: