Excellent 8.3
Based on 74 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Terri from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Barcelona first-timer
Location, location, location
Only stayed 2 nights but I enjoyed it. Loved Barcelona & I wish I stayed longer. The hotel is close to La Rambla where all the action is at night. Beautiful city !!
Reviewed September 09, 2015

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great location, comfortable, friendly and efficien
Location, efficient and friendly service, comfortable bed
Very good
Reviewed August 19, 2015

saud from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
NH Barcelona Centro
Location, family hotel & treatment of the staff excellent
In general it's good except the the wifi enterption & the poor breakfast.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Ali from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
amazing and helpful staff
staff, location, bed
the location of this hotel is super amazing next to the shops and restaurants the staff very helpful and they give you the needed service always with smile, the room small but very comfy the bed is waaaw to sleeping
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Laure from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
perfect location
location, breakfast , big room
very good stay , the location is perfect , and the staff is great , very helpful . it would be perfect if they could renovate it a bit , as everything is a bit old compare to NH usually .. but the location worth gold!!
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Anne from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Great location for access to old quarter
This hotel is perfectly located for access to the old quarter. Buffet breakfast has great variety and the dining room staff very helpful and efficient.
We have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 10 years and the last 3 have been when Le Merce Festival is on. Hotel's location is perfect as entertainment is easily accessible. Staff, especially in dining hall, are very helpful and efficient. One issue I do have is that one evening I returned to the hotel at 9.15 pm and went to the mini bar in the hotel foyer and poured a coffee from the machine. I was pounced on by the security man who was very patronising and rude and shouted at me that the bar was closed. He picked up a sign which was quite a way from the coffee machine which said Cerrado. I had a word with the receptionist and asked her why does the mini bar close at all. There are no coffee making facilities in the rooms and therefore surely for guests coming and going all hours this facility should be available 24/7. There is a charge of 2 euros per cup which would mean that this facility was not abused. She said she did not make the rules.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Mirvi from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good Location
Location
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Bala from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Clean and Simple
1. Centrally located, Easy access to most tourist destinations. 2. Room is clean. 3. Good spread of breakfast options.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Piyanad from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good but not great
Location and price
Its location is good, near shopping centre and supermarket. However, the overview of hotel and room are quite old. The staff team is ok but not great. They just answer when asking, not any recommendation or advise. This hotel is perfect for just sleep and go out.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

oded from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
great hotel!! amazing location
location!! good rooms and great service
Reviewed July 20, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: