Excellent 8.3
Based on 39 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Alex from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice and cosy place, conveniently located to Gaudi
Clean, modern and the staff were friendly!
It was enjoyable. Recommended! :)
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Sandra from Croatia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
very good location
location, late breakfast, location
good. location is very good, mattresses are no so good (i leave the possibility that we are just not used to so soft mattresses)
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Carolien from Belgium
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable and well located stay in cozy hotel
Centrally located
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Richard from Sweden
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel friendly staff, good location
Very clean, comfortable bed, good breakfast
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Xianming from China
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
no window, which made me quite depressed.
good locations, nice staff, near metro
The room I stayed had no window, which made me quite depressed. To change to a room with window need an upgrade fee of 10 euro per night.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Man from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
clean hotel with friendly staff
Friendly Staff
We chose to stay in this hotel because we thought it was close to one of the tube station in Barcelona. We found that it's not so safe during night time around this area thou (backpack being opened). Breakfast was okay but not so many choices. However staff were friendly and helpful. There was no hot water supplied in my room at one of the night and we got arranged to another room for shower immediately which we really appreciated.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Oleksandr from Ukraine
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
modern style hotel
good location, good service but expensive for 3 stars hotel with very small rooms
not flexible and not friendly policy regarding price; by mistake i booked one day less than i was need, (5 days instead of 6); i have found mistake immediately and asked to change reservation for same price; but hotel rejected to do this (despite there were free rooms). so i had to pay much more for additional day. however, durung staying the service was good and staff was friendly
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ip from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Newly renovated hotel
free wifi, relatively big room compare with romm mate hotel in madrid
convenient location, good location for sight seeing and shopping
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel great service great location
Perfect location and friendly staff
The staff were honestly the friendliest and most attentive we encountered on our trip. The hotel was very conviently located in a central area of Barcelona. The rooms were clean and minimilistic affordable yret compact which is perfect for a weekend stay. I would defiantly return to this hotel in Barcelona.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

jacob from Luxembourg
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
hotel very clean and modern with friendly staffs
room designs and decor
rooms design are very artistic.staffs are very friendly and breakfast is fantastic. we are all 4 people age from 48-60.so only the incovenience for my friend to walk from hotel to ramblas.but for younger couples is ok around 15min. walk to town. i suggest for couples who want to be bit out from the noise but still rest in the center of barcelone.
Reviewed September 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: