Very good 7.4
Based on 41 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Igor from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good hotel, but not a 4 star
Clean, quiet, cheap
I booked this hotel with only 1 day in advance and was able to get it for an excelent price. The hotel is very neat and clean and I had a very good first impression. Unfortunately, it didn't go all the way. Don't get me wrong, we liked our stay very much. Bed was very good, room was very clean, bathroom was nice and all, but I think this hotel cannot be classified as a 4 star one. I've been to many 3 star hotels that had the same or even better facilities. The rooms were quiet but smallish. Our room window gave a a direct view to our bathroom, which wouldn't be a problem if the bathroom door wasn't made of glass.... Also, I understand hotels have check-in policies, but this was the first hotel that I went to (and I have been to many) that wouldn't even consider the possibility of an early check-in. For example, I went to a 3 star Mercure in Lisbon 5 days ago. Check-in time was at 14h, but I arrived at 8h. I asked at the reception and we were lucky that our room was available, so they let us check-in. At this hotel, I arrived at 12h, check-in was at 15h. The receptionist told us to come back at 15h, didn't even check the room. They did offer to keep our luggage, which was great. But then we arrived at 14:50 and they asked us to wait 10 more minutes before checking in! Really??? In 10 minutes she would have done our check-in and at 15h we would be at the room. Also, our key card didn't work EVERY TIME we tried to open the door. We had to go to the reception and ask for a new key every single time...
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Maria from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Great location but small rooms
Great service, good breakfast
The hotel is situated close to La Rambla and there are many good restaurants in the area. The staff at the hotel are very helpful og nice. Unfortunately we got a room that faced into a backyard which was tedious, but if you get a room facing the street you are okay. Situated in a nice, quiet street. Do take a tour by the sight seeing bus - that's recommendable.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Gerald from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
sansi diputacio barcelona
position great, very nice area
No toiletries. the towels were so hard and scratchy, you could use them as sandpaper
this was a maximum 3 star hotel posing as a 4 star.
Reviewed July 07, 2010

Begona from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2008
Sansi Diputacion Hotel - Barcelona
Location, size of rooms, breakfast service
Additional bed: very uncomfortable!
The hotel staff was quite friendly and suggested lots of interesting local sites to visit. They were willing to help at all times. The room bathroom looked a bit old but in the end it was all that we needed. I would recommend this hotel to visit the center of Barcelona.
Reviewed November 19, 2008

Sara from Spain
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2014
Buena
Ubicación.
Buena
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Javier from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
No he estado a gusto
Centrico
Muy malo, la puerta del baño es d cristal y no hay intimidad, el wifi no funciona y hay mala cobertura para moviles, el personal muy secos, en el baño solo habia jabon en un dispensador cutre, ruido en los pasillos!!
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Ramon from Spain
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Buena ubicacion y exelente servicio
La habitacion y el trato
Desde mi llegada hasta mi salida el trato de las recepcionistas, la habitación,y la situación del hotel me parecio fenomenal.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Sara from Spain
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Buena localización pero no excesiva limpieza
La localización es muy buena
El baño no estaba limpio del todo. Me encontré cristales por el suelo de un vaso roto. No dejaron ningún tipo de champú, esponja, limpia zapatos, etc en los dos días que estuve allí alojada. Tuve que pedir el champú en recepción.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Guillermo from Argentina
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Excelente ubicación pero habitaciones muy pequeñas
La ubicacion es muy buena, cercana a muy buenos restaurantes.
El desayuno podría ser mejor con muy poco esfuerzo-costos. Las puertas no insonorizan como debieran, el ruido de los pasillos o de las otras habitaciones llega demasiado directo.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Victoria from Spain
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2012
Excelente ubicación pero habitaciones demasiado se
Personal de recepción muy competente y amable. Muy céntrico y bien comunicado. Camas cómodas.
Aunque tuvieron en cuenta nuestros requerimientos de habitaciones que debían contar con dos camas en lugar de cama doble, la situación de las habitaciones no era la mejor. Las toallas tenían un color "ala de mosca" y las señoras de limpieza insistían para entrar a limpiar a partir de las 9 h. en cambio todo el personal de recepción fue encantador y atendió todas nuestras peticiones. Relación calidad precio aceptable.
Reviewed April 25, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: