Excellent 8.6
Based on 93 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Cheng from China
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good Stay
Clean room, friendly staff, convenient transportation to main spots
Reviewed July 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very comfortable boutique style hotel
Very clean, comfortable and smart decor
We were very impressed with the standard of accommodation. Soundproofing was good and although it is on some busy roads, you soon forget. The bar and roof terrace were great and the live music, mostly piano was very pleasant.
Reviewed May 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SAMANTHA from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great little hotel with high standards and good qu
Cleanliness staff and location
Our stay was great. Only downside was we reserved 2 bikes for hire but the receptionist forgot to put a note on our booking so the day we were expecting to ride them, they had been given to someone else. On the upside they were 6 euros each more expensive so it did save us 12 euros, as the ones from the hire shop worked out a lot cheaper! Hotel is comfortable clean and friendly. It is situated just up from the metro which is very easy to access all the sites, without being in the centre of all the noise.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pachara from Thailand
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
nice room nice price
room location breakfast
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliane from Germany
Business travelers
Double for Single Use
Stayed one night in March 2014
Perfect hotel in a perfect location
roof top bar, breakfast, welcome desk
Very nice hotel with good staff, in a good area of Barcelona. The waiters are a bit slow when you order on the terrace.
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Sweden
Couples
Double Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great and central hotel!
Breakfast, rooms, staff!
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Emilia! Great atmosphere both in the restaurant, lobby and the room. The breakfast buffet was not large but with high quality I'd rather have this than a big one! We both agreed that the breakfast was one of the highlights in our stay in Barcelona (and we had some!). Staff is very friendly and helpful, everything is clean - what more can you ask for? Well worth the money! The hotel is close to the Metro and if you like walking, like we do, close enough to the major attractions in Barcelona. If there is something negative to say at all, it might be that there was a strange cinnamon sentence on the floor with lived on. Maybe not great for someone with allergies or a sensitive nose.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Azharul from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Pleasant stay in a very nice boutique hotel
Location, rooftop bar/terrace, friendly staff
A pleasant and relaxing stay at this centrally located, boutique style hotel. 5 mins walk to the local metro station and a 20 minute walk to Las Ramblas. Area is quiet, and virtually no noise can be heard from the rooms. Room was large and well equipped (including a fridge). Staff were very friendly and helpful in booking restaurants etc.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Claire-Louise from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Excellent city, great hotel.
Very clean. Beautiful lobby and bar area. Central location just one minute from the nearest metro station.
Lovely, cannot fault it. Beautiful hotel, would recommend to others. Close by to everything and with a metro just outside the hotel, you could get from the airport to the hotel on very fast clean public transport. The room was big with a very comfortable bed, bathroom was also quite large and the shower lovely. The bar had a romantic feel about it and very reasonably priced wines. Staff were helpful and even offered to mail my postcards.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tom from Belgium
Couples
Double Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
fantastic hotel
staff-bar-food
this hotel is simply perfect. the staff is friendly, they care, they help were they can and they do anything for you.the rooms are clean and comfortable. the breakfast and kitchen are fantastic to.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynn from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Hotel was contemporary and great value
Rooms, bar, breakfast
We were delighted with the hotel, and will be recommending it to friends
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: