Very good 7.8
Based on 40 reviews
Excellent 8.4
Based on 520 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Hau from Hong Kong
Couple
Double with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Standard Room
Good Location of everywhere
We used quite a lot of time to locate the hostel in the first day. But after that, we found there are some many good restaurants, bars around the hostel and quite close to everywhere in city. Hostal Keeper is good in manner but we had a difficulty to communicate very well. Room was clean. Hostel is a bit too quiet at night for lady.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Marlene from Canada
Couple
Great little hotel
Great location, in walking distance to most things including the Prado. Easy walk from the main train station. Lots of good places to eat nearby. Friendly staff. Rooms small but very clean.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Belita from United States
Couple
Only if nothing else is...
Located very near the Prado, Staff was friendly. Bathroom had been recently upgraded and was OK.
Not really a hotel or even a hostal. No waiting room, it's run out of a small office on 2nd floor of the building. Old, tired facilities both room and public, barely decorated. Room matched the ...
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Hung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single With Private Bathroom
Stayed one night in September 2012
tidy & clean
Clean room
The rooms are tidy, clean and well-equipped. However the location is not very good, you need to walk through some quiet streets at night to get to the hostel, not recommend for female solo traveler. Others are ok.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Double with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Clean and comfortable in great location.
Great location, comfortable bed, good shower.
I used to live in Madrid so picked this place based on the location. Normally would go for a more extravagant hotel, but knew on this occasion we would not spend much time there, so just needed a cheap basic place to sleep and shower. Hostal Dulcinea turned out to be perfect in that regard. It reminded me of my old Madrid apartment, was cleaned daily to a good standard, had a very comfortable bed and a good shower with fresh towels and toiletries provided.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Ledve from Russia
Solo traveler
Madrid is great
Location is really great, next to all but rather calm street.
For me a bed was hard
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Sher from Canada
Solo traveler
Excellent value for money
It was in a good location and the quality of the room/service was absolutely excellent for the price I paid.
I think the walls were a bit thin, so you could here other guests outside but it was not too bad. At least I was not particularly annoyed.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Caetano from United States
Solo traveler
Single With Private Bathroom
Stayed one night in August 2012
Simple, budget very well located
one of the best regions for tourists in madrid, clean, ac.
Its very clean, simple, budget, well located, have a good air conditioning, very small toilette , the room is big enough. If you look for those hostels with a common area where you can make friends, thats not the one, is good to sleep, take a shower and enjoy the city.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Mathias from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Double with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Perfect location, small dated room
Down Town only 5 min. walkingfrom Thyssen, Prada and Plaza's
Low prized dated small room, with all basic requirements in centre of Madrid, warm water supply somewhat irregular, but only there to sleep, shower and shave, good wifi and helpful owner. Plenty restaurants, lots of culture, shops, plaza's and big park for morning jogging, all just around the corner.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Amaia from Spain
Family with young children
Exceptional
We stayed one night in August and the location is very convenient, in the centre of the city. We had some tapas in the evening and went to a great restaurant for lunch and all of them were around the ...
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Walter from Brazil
Solo traveler
Cozy and convenient
Location, freedom (you get the key), air conditioning, internet
Hotel in 2nd floor, no big deal at all
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Rose from United States
Solo traveler
Single With Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location, but room very small.
Quaint!
the owner and his son were really nice and accomodating! I would stay there again.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Eugene from Singapore
Couple
Double with Private Bathroom
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great service with decent rooms
Great location, fast wifi
My only dismay with the hostal is the intermittent flow of hot water. The caretaker of the hostal, Hosae was really nice! He gave us a brief orientation of the hostal and the main attractions around Madrid before leaving us. There was sufficient space, and the room is generally clean.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Rosa from Lebanon
Solo traveler
zero sound insulation
location
the girls in the next room were only talking and it was like they were sitting with me and the night before a guy was snoring it was like straight in my ear.I couldn't sleep that night .
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Mikhail from Russia
Couple
Nice
Good location. Friendly staff. Everything necessary is present.
Pretty small room.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

MINAH from South Korea
Couple
Double with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location but small room.
Kind, clean, and Free wifi.
We enjoyed Madrid! And here location is good. If u walk from espanya station, u can get there within 10mins.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

ESTHER from Spain
Group
Triple Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
muy buena relación calidad precio
ubicación
Sitio centrico y con facilidad de aparacamiento en zona verde, aunque luego cada hora hay que ir a poner dinero; pero sale mucho más rentable que el parking de la zona que son 50 euros día, 5 euros la hora...El hostal, muy limpio. las habitaciones con aire acondicionado. Y el personal muy amable salvo el único hombre que al llegar a las 2,30 de la mañana por volver del teatro y haciendo el menor ruido posible, nos asaltó en calzoncillos en la puerta diciendo que eran las dos de la mañana y no se podían recibir visitas...visitas???y como crees que hemos entrado??.Sinceramente no sé que tipo de gente recibien en ese hostal, pero desde luego con nosotros metió la pata, y no fue para dar una disculpa.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Ben from Australia
Solo traveler
Good
Clean and friendly
A little hard to find my way upstairs to the hostel as there wasn't much signage.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

R from United States
Group
Fabulous
beautiful neighborhood and view from top floor
only one set of keys, minimal english so nearly got locked out when I rang the doorbell
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Philip from Australia
Couple
Double with Private Bathroom
Stayed one night in June 2012
Quiet hotel in great location
Clean, quiet and friendly service
This is a very nice small hotel, in easy walking distance to Madrid's art galleries and other attractions. Also only 15 mins walking from Atocha station. It is a family run hotel and the host is very welcoming; rooms are small but clean. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby to choose from.
Reviewed July 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: