Excellent 8.9
Based on 38 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Adela from Argentina
Groups
Standard Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel.
Nice location, excellent buffet breakfast
Everyone at the hotel was very polite making my stay very pleasant, I fell myself very comfortable!!!! I stayed there with my daughter & just for two nights, I will stay there next time I visit Madrid.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

YUKIYO from Japan
Business travelers
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location and service
the best location
the hotel is located within walking distance of serrano which is famous for luxury shopping area. also there is a subway station near the hotel so it is very convenient to access main areas of madrid. the service is also excellent. i definitely recommend to stay this hotel if you have any plan to visit madrid. there is a post office across the hotel and it was very helpful for me personally.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Christina from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Short break in Madrid
Swimming pool and outdoor jacuzzi. Good position near Retiro park and close to metro station
Building work in progress
I stayed for three nights with my daughter and we really enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Braakfast was sufficient but no variation during our stay. Swimming pool area and terrace is a bonus in the city and the close proximity of the hotel to Retiro park was wonderful.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Melanie from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Truly 5 star hotel and service
nice room, close to wonderful Retiro park, great breakfast, well maintained
slightly off centre, scaffolding outside for hotel maintenance
We had a wonderful stay at the Welliongton. The hotel is very well maintained. We asked for a room with a view and got a great view of Madrid. It came with a balcony with two long chairs. The breakfast was included and just absolutely wonderful, a buffet with a great selection of several cheeses, fish, fruits, deserts, breads, eggs, cornflakes etc. etc. The location is right around the corner from the Retiro park and in between de metro stations Retiro and Velazquez (both 5 min. walk from the hotel). We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Joyce from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2008
A very nice stay at the Wellington, Madrid
*good location, easy to reach from the airport and easy to walk to the Centre of the city *attentive personnel *good beds
*no possibility to regulate the roomtemperature
We found the Wellington Hotel very pleasant. The door staff was very helpful, as was all the other personnel. Location is very good, in a very nice neighbourhood. During our stay one elevator was out of use, so there remained only one other elevator functioning. This was rather unpractical, but temporary. The lounge is very pleasant and quiet. The room was good, although rather warm; there was no possibility to turn the airconditioning on (although there was a contraption for it). One of us has a glutenfree diet and the staff provided glutenfree bread for breakfast(one day notice in advance), very much appreciated!
Reviewed November 20, 2008

ronald from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2008
A pleasant place to be
The hotel has a constant quality and a very pleasant quiet atmosphere.Comfortable rooms and a good breakfast buffet make my stays always a pleasure. The location is excellent.
As one of the elevators was under reconstruction the elevator doors closed with a terrific speed and sometimes the elevators left without having given a chance to enter. I assume that this will be better after the works have been completed.
A was said in the title. The Wellington is a pleasant place to be, which can recommend without any restrictions.
Reviewed November 20, 2008

Federico from Mexico
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2008
Hotel Wellington Madrid- Agoda
Outstanding service by Agoda, perfect hotel for me.
Reviewed April 01, 2008

Genaro from Mexico
Business travelers
Superior with terrace The Wellington Club
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Muy buena
La atención del personal es excelente; la ubicación es magnifica y los restaurantes muy buenos
Muy agradable. Tiene buen ambiente en sus salones y la atención del personal es excelente. Le vendría muy bien una renovación sin quitarle su sabor tradicional. No dejar que tenga apariencia de viejo. El baño en la habitación extremadamente pequeño
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Ivelisse from Puerto Rico
Solo travelers
Executive Club
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
El Wellington es digno de 5 estrellas
location, service and food
Excellent service and food
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Rodrigo from Mexico
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
memorable estancia!
amabilidad del personal, calidad de servicio en todos momentos, ubicación
Reviewed October 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: