Excellent 8.5
Based on 19 reviews
Very good 7.6
Based on 378 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 19 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Karl from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Simple, clean, renovated and good facilities
Gym, restaurant, location
Thisntime they gave me a great room, 419 on top floor in main buildning, a bit of a view over the canal. Food was excellent as usual and since i arrived late i didnt have to queue for the treadmill in the tiny but adequate gym. Probablymthe best hotel option in Halmstad.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Johannes from Netherlands
Couple
Ideale ligging en uiterst vriendelijk...
Gratis Wi-Fi met een goed bereik ook op de kamers. Het ontbijt was uitstekend, ruime keuze, smakelijk en voor ieder wat wils.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Pål from Norway
Couple
sommertur
Perfekt beliggenhet
Plaget med innbrudd i biler.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Karl from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Good location, renovated rooms, good food
The hotel is basic by international standards, but the rooms are comfortable and there is a gym/sauna/jaccuzi. Breakfast is good and the restaurant food (dinner) is excellent. Unfortunately they took no notice of my special requests in the booking and as I arrived quite late it was difficult to rectify. Best to call the hotel on the day to make sure you get what you want.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Karl from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
rennovated hotel, good location, friendly staff
Has a gym, most rooms are renovated - although not all, good restaurant
spent 1 night on business. was given a good room on top floor of main building - you don't want to stay in the annexe. hotel has a gym that is nice but often crowded + a relax area with a huge spa bath. rooms are very basic but clean and fresh. tv has cnn but not much else in english (no cnbc or bloombergs). restaurant serves good food with a reasonably good wine list.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Unni from Norway
Couple
Velger gjerne dette hotellet igjen:)
Fint rom, flott frokost og super beliggenhet. Anbefales!
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Bertil from Norway
Couple
Omgivelsene er fantastiske !
All måkeskrik både tidlig og sent
Litt vel tunge dører i etasjene, (Handikappet)
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Tommy from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Bra
Saknar kyl på rummet
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Patrik from Sweden
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nära och bra
Närhet, läget sängar
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Anonymous from Norway
Couple
Sentralt beliggende hotell
Ligger like ved gågate og utesteder.
Badet trengte oppussing.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Lb from Sweden
Solo traveler
Passable
Rummet i sidobyggnaden motsvarar inte priset / nivån åldringar hotellets kvalitetsnivå
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Niklas from Sweden
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Bra
Bra personal, bra läge, go frukost
Den var bra och allt fungerade fint. Trevlig personal.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Malin from Sweden
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
golfresa me grabbarna
helt ok hotell
helt ok hotell för en grupp om 6 grabbar på golfresa.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stefan from Sweden
Couple
Pleasant
Flaggorna som var fäst på väggen utanför vårt fönster.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Pernilla from Sweden
Solo traveler
Nära, lugnt och fräscht med...
Så ljust och frächt! Fint och luftigt. mycket välkomnande och trivsamt. Skön säng och allt jag behövde. Gott med Nyponsoppa och så mycket frukt till frukosten.
Det glutenfria brödet var inget vidare. Det finns jättebra recept som är toppen goda och hållbara precis som vanligt bakat bröd. Det funkar att frysa också. Tex Nytt Bröd av Maria Blom och en tjej ...
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Karl from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Bästa hotell restaurang i halmstad
Renoverade rum, gratis wifi, gym
Bodde en natt , använde gymet som är bra men litet, åt en kanonfin middag på restaurangen. Rummen är enkla men rena och inte alls slitna.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Ake from Sweden
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Trivsamt hotel
Bra läge i stan
hissdörrar som man ska öppna själv samt en nivåskillnad vid reseptionen
Hotelet ligger bra om man ska se Halmstad,och nära till buss om man ska till tylesand.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Eva from Sweden
Couple
Good
Frukosten mycket god!
Smala sängar, ej dubbelsängar fick möblera om
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Ingela from Sweden
Couple
Pleasant
Fin avdelning med bubbelbad och bastu
dåligt städat i duschen, wifi fungerade dåligt.
Reviewed April 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: