Excellent 8.2
Based on 64 reviews
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2504 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

See from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
good location, good service
location
Rooms can be a little small if you are not used to the Japanese or Scandinavian hotel room size. Service is good and this hotel is generally quite central to many of the shopping centers as well as business area.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bubblem from Spain
Group
Great experience
The breakfast is great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Good location. Very close to the central station and the old town.
The room is a little small.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yin from Australia
Couple
Great central location with cool...
Great location and cool room. Guy in the front desk was fantastic. He had a dry wit. He gave us great advice on how to see Stockholm.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

thirasak from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Wonderful service and location
service is great. staffs are very helpful.
The hotel is in the middle of town. Close to train station. You can travel to and from Arlandar Airport easily. The staffs are very nice and helpful.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Karekwun from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel with aroma shampoo & lotion
Great breakfast
The hotel is not far from Stockholm central station (about 8-9 mins by foot) From hotel you can walk to shopping streets and shopping department store. And you can catch the tram (only 1 line go and back) to go travel to anywhere such as Vasa Museum.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Broccoli from United States
Couple
Exceptional
Prefect location near the central station - great for exploring the city.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vivian from United States
Group
Disappointing
Muscles at dinner
Size of room
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Suchanya from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location but very bad reception
good breakfast
the receptionist was unable to find my booking of two rooms and wasn't helpful and didn't make any effort to search for it. so i had to make a call back to thailand with at my own cost to woke up and double check with my secretary at nearly midnight (thailand's time) about the booking confirmation number. one room was then found after i gave the confirmation number but the other room was still missing. the receptionist once again didn't care to further search for the other room that was booked with the same last name. neither did she apologize for her inability to find this one room earlier nor for the trouble about the long distance call. with lack of responsibility and profession of hotelier she insisted that only one room was booked as she only found one booking (earlier she couldn't find any!!). so another long distance call was needed again and both of the rooms were found after my secretary forwarded the confirmation email from agoda. i don't know why this reception was unable to find my booking of two rooms but obviously the booking was there. unfortunately despite the good location of the hotel and the good breakfast i and my friends wasn't impressed of the reception as we nearly couldn't have a place to stay if we couldn't get in touch with my secretary. after all this hassle of the receptionist's "inability to find the bookings", she still feels no guilt and didn't have any courtesy to apologize to the guests. mind yourself when you make a booking at this hotel, do have the confirmation email printed out with you for all of the rooms.
Reviewed October 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Piak from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good location near the shopping centre
walking distance for shopping and sightseeing
Location of hotel is very convenient.Walking distance to restaurant,convenient store ,eatery,shopping street and some sightseeing places.Easily accessible by public transport.Good breakfast provided but it would be better if the menu can be change every alternate 2 days.The restaurant serve very nice beer.
Reviewed September 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Coni from United States
Group
Great location in Stockholm!
Breakfast buffet was wonderful with a very efficient staff that keep it running and tables cleared. Great location to train station and central station and buses. Used the travel pass a lot---made ...
Hotel was too hot---we slept with our door to terrace open. Our plumbing stopped up in shower and toilet---notified staff and was told it was fixed. But had same problems the next next day also.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Deniz from Germany
Family with older children
Recommendable hotel in good located...
Great breakfast
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location, rooms and service
Great boutique hotel, considerate and friendly staff
The hotel staff was very considerate with our situation. We needed to change our booking in the last minute and they accommodated us with no extra charge. The rooms are a bit small but they are good enough. Bathroom is quite small too but good enough. Breakfast was okay... Not an international breakfast buffet but a typical Swedish breakfast... Very near the main shopping square... About 1-3minutes walk to drottningatan street which is he main shopping street... Hotel is very near the bus and the train station about 3-5mins walk if you take the Vasagatan exit...
Reviewed January 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roman from Switzerland
Couple
Budget Room
Stayed one night in December 2011
nice hotel but tiny beds
breakfast was awesome
The location of the hotel is great. near the train station and the shopping street. The room is clean however if u take the economy room, the bed is tiny. It s for sure worth for a short stay but now for long. the breakfast is good and a lot of variety.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from China
Solo traveler
Super good!
Daily cleaning is very good, and breakfast is super good. Service is satisfied!
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mingxuan from China
Family with older children
It is a good hotel,...
location,food,reception,housekeeping
The breakfast is good except the Chinese speaking servant,she is not polite to push us to leave our seats as quick as possible for her cleaning the restaurant.We arrived at the restaurant at 9:45....
Reviewed May 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniyar from Kazakhstan
Business traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel in the center
close to central station
nice hotel. rooms are small but cozy. lcd tv, good local beer in the mini bar. a little bit expensive, but in stockholm everything in expensive.
Reviewed December 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Johanna from Sweden
Group
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice centrally located hotel
Delicous breakfast with many diferent choices. Very central location and friendly staff. Also nice and tidy
We liked our stay at Freys hotel a lot. We dound the staff to be friendly and helpful, also it's located in the very centre of Stockholm with easy access to the transportsystems and lots of the wonderful shopping. Good atmosphere in the dining-and lobby area. Definitely recommended!
Reviewed December 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudolf from Germany
Solo traveler
Fabulous
location....for Stockholm acceptable price...excellent breakfast included...quiet...
size of the room was tiny, but ok for one night / one traveler...view out of window to rear loading dock
Reviewed April 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo traveler
Best location in Stockholm
Best location in Stockholm. Close to the Central Station, Tunnelbana, Shops and Tourist Sites. Very clean and comfortable hotel.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good location and breakfast but small rooms
location, breakfast, bar atmosphere
We chose this hotel for the price and also its proximity to the Central Station which is where the airport shuttle (Arlanda Express) arrives and departs from. Our room was on the fifth floor. It was compact but had pretty much everything we needed. It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room but perhaps that's not the norm in Sweden?? The bathroom was also quite small and on the second day we began to notice a faint smell of drains which we had read about before but had hoped we wouldn't encounter...we weren't in the room all that much so didn't bother complaining. Breakfast was good: a selection of cold meats and cheese, cooked breakfast, waffles (that you make yourself), boiled eggs, cereals, yoghurts, tea and coffee. The only things missing were a good selection of fresh fruit and fresh fruit juice.
Reviewed November 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: