Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 30 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Danai from Thailand
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Cozy hotel in a quiet neighborhood
Price room location
Had a good time in this hotel, it's walking distance to the walking street in central Stockholm where most of the good restaurants and stores are located. A bit far from the central train station though. The room was very comfortable and clean. Just the bathroom which was small and not well lighted and the floor that gets wet very easily. It's a good value for money hotel.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Danai from Thailand
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice, quiet hotel in Central Stockholm
Location Price comfortable room
This hotel is located in a quiet semi-residential neighborhood and maybe a bit hard to locate if your taxi driver is not familiar with the area or doesn't have GPS. But for the price we paid, which was inclusive of breakfast, 'twas very well worth it. The room was of decent size and very clean. But entrance to the hotel is different from the reception area where you check in. But it's not much of a hassle though.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Economy
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice hotel
good breakfast
The Bakfickan Hotel is situated in a quiet neighbourhood yet reasonably convenient to get to from the central railway station. It is also within walking distance of major tourist attractions such as the city hall and the Glama Stan, as well as a shopping street. Worth mentioning is the breakfast included in the room rate. Good quality snd variety, the best that we had during our tripto Finland and Swedan. Our room were clean and beds were comfortable.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ai from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Economy
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
mixed feelings with the customer service
great location
upon arrival, we were surprised that our room is located at the adjacent entrance to the main reception. we dragged our bags through the icy path to the next front entrance, and got to our room with another surprise- our bathroom is located next door to our bedroom!!! it was a large bathroom, but the whole set up felt like a make shidt hotel. our room didnt have a phone or a kettle. to request for a kettle, my husband had to find the phone along the corridor and he was told that he should go to the main reception at the adjacent entrance to request for one. he battled the cold and made it to the main reception, only to be told that there wasnt any spare kettle!! ww had our vreakfast the next morning, and we requested for a kettle again. the staff was really helpful and gave us a kettle instantly. i guess it depends on who we spoke to. she waa really helpful with showing us the main tourist spots and transport method. we got an 24hr train pass fromthe reception which cost us sek115 each. that saved us lots of tine travelling from one island to another. the hotel is only 3 mins walk to the nearest station and 15mins stroll to the main shopping street. very convinient.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WILLIAM from Singapore
Couple
Twin Economy
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Clean hotel
neat setting
The hotel is located quite a distance from the train station.
Reviewed September 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Haldis from Norway
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good Hotel, and service with a smile.
location, service, clean
The staff were all very helpful in finding good places to eat, nice things to do. Breakfast was nice, although busy,nice and quiet, the buffet was very nice!
Reviewed June 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Value for money and good position
Excellent breakfast buffet
rooms clean and spacious,small sized 'english' style double beds. one hiccup :if you arrive late make sure you receive all the codes to enter the hotel.it took us 30 minutes to enter the hotel, not fun after a long journey and at 1.00 am in the morning.we received previously by phone an entrance door code and a deposit box code for the room keys.however you also need a code to enter the floor where the room is situated which we did not receive(one would have thought it would be good practice to leave it in the deposit box with the keys!also the number to telephone for night assistance would help if in a more prominent position.
Reviewed May 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cissie from Sweden
Business traveler
Twin Economy
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good and quiet location
Great and quiet location
The feel is more of a small flat/apartment. I was basic but clean and good. It's a five minutes walk to the city center.
Reviewed April 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Australia
Group
Twin Economy
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
small room but was very vice and comfortable
lift
room was small, no room to move around once you got to big heavy suitcase's in the room.
Reviewed May 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Virginie from France
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Bon rapport qualité prix
Situation calme propre
na
Rapport qualité / prix très interessant. Bien situé, proche du centre ville par metro ou à pied. Chambre calme, propre. A recommander pour un séjour pas cher.
Reviewed October 01, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: