Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Palaniappan from Singapore
Families with older children
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Very Pleasant
Very nice staff, easy to get to the mail shops and sites, and very clean and comfortable rooms.
The staff were very helpful in providing directions and suggestions. The hotel was clean and neat. It was also very quiet and peaceful but yet very near, walking distance of 5 to 10 minutes to the important touristy sites downtown.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United States
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Friendly staff and located near the train station to Arlander Airport. I saw everything I wanted to in Stockholm and never took a cab.
Reviewed July 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Short Break in Stockholm
The hotel was superbly located in a quiet part of the city centre. My room was very comfortable and clean. And the breakfast set me up for the whole day!
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from Mexico
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great hotel close to central station, and center
LocationBreakfastPrice
Excelent experience it was walking distance from Main station and city center
Reviewed July 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicolas from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
good quality and excellent service
breakfast, facing the Tegnerlunden park, 10 min walk from railway station.
very comfortable
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Flavio from Switzerland
Couples
Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
nice hotel
great breakfast, centrally located, free WLAN
Reviewed April 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

daniel from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
I was satisfied and would stay at this hotel again
Next to a park, guests were all european, location
Had a pleasant stay there
Reviewed April 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kwok from Hong Kong
Couples
Double
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Wonderful week in Stockholm
park view, great breakfast, centerally located
staying in a room that with a 3 windows 180 degree full park view for a week, we were impressed the beauty of stockholm every morning we woke up. The view was very nice and it was really enjoyable to have a garden view. It is a small 2 person room but the bathroom was spacious. though there is some mistaken arrangements on my last day at hotel, we still recommend this budget hotel strongly
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Malaysia
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Bad service and bad location
None
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good central hotel for sightseeing Stockholm
Central location, price, and friendly staff
We had a 4 night stay at Hotel Tegnerlunden which in Stockholm. The hotel was well priced for the being so close to the centre of the city and Sweden is generally an expensive country. We arrived at the central station and walked to the hotel, took around 10 minutes and was easy to find. We arrived several hours early hoping to leave our bags before going exploring. They already had our room ready, so we went straight up! The room was a fair size for two people with a tv, table and a sitting chair. The bathroom was a wet room, which I generally don't like, but this was the best wet room I've ever seen. There was a movable door on the shower which help to stop the water from going everywhere. The heating was good in the room, in fact, we found it to hot and had to turn it down to about half way. Breakfast was generally done well with a wide variety to choose from. We did find on the Saturday morning that it was rather busy but find on week days. We had little need to interact with the staff but when we did they were alway pleasant. The hotel was centrally located within Stockholm and we could walk to the city centre and 'old town' within 10 minutes. During our stay we didn't use an public transport as we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We traveled as far as Skansen by foot, roughly 30 min walk. We booked this hotel through a discount in agoda but we centrally rebook if ever visiting Stockholm again. There was WIFI throughout the hotel which operates fast and we had no issue connecting multiple devices to it.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: