Very good 7.8
Based on 124 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 4847 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 124 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Lung from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
convenient location but lodging in the "basement"?
convenient location
I feel that it's more like a 2-star than 3-star hotel. The hotel lobby is spatial but the guest rooms are not. Therefore, I think it's a bit pricey in its rates but I take it as it is on par with Stockholm's cost of living. The location is excellent - only 200m from the central station and within walking distance (up to 15-minute walk) to two major shopping districts (Drottninggatan and Kungsgatan) and the touristic old city center (Gamla Stan). The hotel looks like a building converted from a warehouse and if I'm not wrong, it only consists of two floors - ground floor and basement. I was put to a single room in the basement, with a dusty window (though dusty outside, clean inside) facing the railways of the central station. Fortunately, it's soundproof and I could hardly hear any noise of trains, cars or crowds (that's probably the plus point of staying at the basement - quieter than most hotels). There are a lot more guest rooms without windows at presumably lower rates - good for budget travelers. There is no electric kettle in the guestrooms; while the beverages from coffee machine at the lobby are chargeable (and I don't think I could fetch any hot water to make my own teas or instant noodles in my room, except from the dining room for breakfasts).
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Bill from Greece
Groups
2-3 nights at most!
Breakfast buffet was not that big, but it had whatever is needed for a proper salty, fruity and sweet breakfast meal!
The fact that reception is located at the highest floor of the hotel building! As usual, it is at ground floor, so imagine going down to find your 2xx room!
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Anonymous from Canada
Solo travelers
Good
The new bar area. The newspapers. The great location.
The price. I paid more than usual (have stayed here before).
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Nae from South Korea
Solo travelers
Double Room without Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good value of money, best location, good sleep
near from subway, near from attractions,good service
Very near from public transportaton and various attractions including old town. Very good service and food. Really good value of money.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Jennifer from United States
Business travelers
Single Room without Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Conveniently near central station
location, staff, budget
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Mostafa from Egypt
Solo travelers
Comfrtaple stay
Friendly people, exllant breakfast buffee, very clean ,perfect location , I recommend it to my friends
Nothing
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Hauke from Spain
Solo travelers
Excellent quality/price ratio hotel, located...
Location is perfect just close to the central station. Great breakfast.
Sometimes you feel like in jail as the room has no windows.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Minna from Finland
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice rooms, excellent breakfast.
Aamiainen, sijainti, henkilökunta.
Rentouttava.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Rodica from France
Solo travelers
Close to city center
The bed was extra comfy.
The reception desk staff could have been nicer.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Roger from Sweden
Couples
Budget Double Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good value for money
Central but low price for budget rooms
We had a small budget room without window. The hotel is located next to the railway so this can be an advantage. We slept very well and very long during the morning. Everything is close in central Stockholm. Breakfast is OK.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Mircea from Romania
Groups
Rainy Stockholm
Close to the coach station (to and from the airport), close to the city center, nice personnel and very helpful, excellent breakfast, quiet at night.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Ingrid from Germany
Couples
Double Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Friendly staff & great location
Friendly staff, great location and fast WIFI
Staffs are very friendly and really helpful! I like the location of the hotel, it's right next to Arlanda Express and main train station within 5-10 minutes walking distance. There are plenty of bars and restaurants near by. The WIFI is fast, the room is clean and modern. If you are claustrophobic, this hotel might not be good for you. All the rooms are downstairs, it's like a ship. There are no windows in the room we stayed. I am very claustrophobic, I can't even take elevators but I didn't have any problems at all and I will be back when we visit Stockholm again.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

MYEUNGMIN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Single Room without Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Not so much recommended
Good access to city center and transporation, attentiveness of staff, and spacious room
Room was quite spacious and informed that there would no window so everythin is understandable. However, layout of the bathroom was a question mark; why that layout in a such a spacious bathroom....
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Tuukka from Finland
Groups
Good location.
Location, location, Location.
Rooms was quite awful and dirty.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Anonymous from Netherlands
Groups
Exceptional
Convenience, bed, tv, excellent Wifi, good location.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

SZU from Taiwan
Business travelers
Single Room without Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Pleasant
best location, comfortable room, close to city
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Isidor from Israel
Solo travelers
åTerkommer
Immaculate
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Raghwan from Australia
Business travelers
Suite with Private Sauna
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great stay!
The room had spa and sauna and big comfortable room.
It was very comfortable. Helpful staff. Hotel very near to all communications and centrally located in the city. Recoomend to anyone to stay there Raghwan
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Rigortis from Turkey
Groups
Best Location
Location
Reviewed March 08, 2016

mattias from Sweden
Solo travelers
Double Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
near to the T-C
good staff and near city and transport
Good time in Stockholm...............................
Reviewed February 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: