Nordic Light Hotel an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Vasaplan 7, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 101 73 - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 31 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

William from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
One Night Business Stay
Central location close by Arlanda Express Train Station. Modern, clean hotel with good breakfast
A comfortable overnight stay, great location and staff very helpful.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Robert from Norway
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Near to Arlanda Expresse
Location and standard
Nice hotel, but its good to be alert, as Nordic Light hotel lays directly opposite of Nordic Sea hotel, even though i fully know this, i have a few times tried to check in to the wrong hotel. Not something the hotel can help, but always a good thing to keep in mind. The hotel is very nice, the reception area is well decorated and the restaurant has very friendly staff, and a tastefull menu.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Robert from Norway
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel good location
location and staff
Nice hotel, walking distance to the trainstation and airport expresse train. Only 20 minutes train to the airport. The staff is nice and the hotel is very nicely decorated. Rooms has a high standard.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Yew from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great Location, lovely room, comfortable beds
Location, comfortable beds
Arrived in Stockholm with no Swedish Korna at all.. Exit the airport trainstation worrying about how I am to get to my hotel and to my surprise, it is just outside the station within 50 meters of walk and no issue for us with 2 lugguage and 2 handheld.. Room size is decent and the beds are very comfortable. I check in at 1 am and check out at 4am 5 days later. No issue with the hotel staff and they even offered me coffee while I wait for them to check the rooms. Free wifi is important to me. Hotel is within walking distance to the central station so connection to metro, communter trains and Airport express is great. Also, good facilities at the central train station also helps.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Kent from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel with very friendly receptionist
Clean, great location, cosy, good breakfast
nordic hotel was excellent.. despite overbooking, they offered me options for the night. appreciate their help to assist me in locating my missing luggage with the airlines! very helpful indeed.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Ronglei from China
Business traveler
Stayed one night in September 2010
Sep. in Stockholm
Good location, nearby the central station and airport express.
Price is higher than the value.
Convient for shopping and sight seeing, while the price is higher than the value, comparing nearby hotels. It's not helpful when debiting customer's credit card as guarantee while not mentioning to customers.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Bruno from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Gutes Stadthotel
Frühstück, Bett, Bar
Sehr angenehm und ideal zum City Terminal
Reviewed May 20, 2015

KEISUKE from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
ストックホルム中心部にある綺麗なホテル。快適。
部屋が綺麗、スタッフが親切、場所が便利
ストックホルム中央駅から徒歩4分程度の便利なホテル。 部屋も綺麗でとても快適。 スタッフの対応も良い。 1Fのレストランでパスタを頼んだら何故か一人なのに2つ来てしまい、食べてしまっていたので2つ分支払う羽目になってしまった。
Reviewed August 15, 2015

UCHIDA from Japan
Family with older children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Wifi除けは言うことなし
朝食、スタッフの対応の速さ、駅近
時間より早めにチエックインしたが、快く部屋を用意してくれ、タオルが一人分しかないので電話したらすぐに持ってきてくれた。湯沸かしポットもあるし、お湯もすぐ出るし、スタッフの挨拶も気持ちが良くて、Wifiがつながれば最高でした。部屋の位置が悪かったのかほとんどWifiがつながらなかった。初日の部屋はとてもスムーズにつながっていただけに悔しい。残念です。あと、コーヒーや紅茶のティーバッグの補給もしてなかった。なぜだろう。でもきっとまた懲りずに泊まると思います。朝食が最高でしたから。
Reviewed July 22, 2015

UCHIDA from Japan
Family with older children
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Free Wifiがつながればいうことなし
朝食は申し分なく美味しい。清潔で快適。スタッフの対応もとても良い。
初日の部屋は広くWifiもすぐつながり最高だったのですが、10日~12日目に泊まった部屋はスーツケースを広げるスペースがなく、タオルやグラスが一人分しか置いてなかった。電話したらすぐに持ってきてくれたのでよかったのですが、ほとんどWifiがつながらなかったのはとても不便だった。後半は週末でしたし、初日サービスでグレードアップしてくれたと思うのでラッキーだったのだと思うのですが、広い部屋が最初だったので次も期待してしまい、ガックリしてしまいました。駅前でセキュリティーもしっかりしてるのはとても安心できます。
Reviewed July 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: